Close

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Rep Points
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

1 out of 1 members liked this post. Reputation: Yes | No

Forced Induction options for 328i

Well , I'm back again. In my absence i've done something thinking and decided i wanted to either Turbo or Supercharge my 328i . A buddy of mine has a turbocharged 95 M3 and he's pretty knowledgeable when it comes to BMWs and forced induction . I would like you guy's thoughts advice on this also.

i want something that's street-able and not over the top in terms of power . i've looked at two super charger kits , Dinan and Active Autowerke . Dinan claims 258 hp , while Active claims 310 hp. Active seems better since it's cheaper @ $4,400 for the kit . while Dinan is more @ $7,200.

i have little knowledge on turbocharging & supercharging . any feedback would be much appreciated .

thanks.

Rep Points
    Mentioned
    2055 Post(s)

328i is what year? It's an M52 I'm thinking?

Honestly, I say you go turbo for the money you are looking it. Way more power and you will enjoy the hell out of it.

If you just want to keep it simple, the SC's aren't a bad way to go.
    Stage 2 or 2.5 E9X M3 S65 V8 supercharger kit for sale: http://www.boostaddict.com/showthrea...r-kit-for-sale

Rep Points
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

it's a 1999 , and you're correct it has the M52 .

that is what Mike was telling me , he basically was telling to put term supercharging out of my mind lol . I'm looking for decent numbers 300whp would be nice , maybe in the future 400whp may be a goal so Turbo is the way to go. He recommended two sites , technique tuning and racers market. The main thing for me is reliability , he seems to not have a problem since both of his cars are turbocharged ( E34 touring (daily) & E36 M3 ) his dad's E36 M3 sedan is also turbocharged.

but yeah , the more feedback from you guy's the better.

Rep Points
    Mentioned
    2055 Post(s)