Close

Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst ... 234
Results 76 to 85 of 85
  1. #76
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    140
    Rep Points
    106.0
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    2


    Reputation: Yes | No
    Curious on updates as well. I've only seen one other turbo M6* and it was in person at a shop in Boise, ID. I'll have to post pics another time as they're on my computer at home.

  2. #77
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    284
    Rep Points
    0.8
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    0


    1 out of 1 members liked this post. Reputation: Yes | No
    Car is doing alright. Been having a break up issue at 4500 rpm and ~140 kpa. Rarely get to even look at it yet work on it. I did recently put new plugs and do a compression test. Results were exactly the same as before it was turbo'd 5 years ago.

  3. #78
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    66
    Rep Points
    33.6
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    0


    Reputation: Yes | No
    lughed, how much boost have you run through the M62 so far?

  4. #79
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Location
    SOCAL
    Posts
    70
    Rep Points
    38.8
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    0


    Reputation: Yes | No
    I want to see this beast in person or videos

  5. #80
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    284
    Rep Points
    0.8
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    0


    Reputation: Yes | No
    I've only run 7 so far with no creep. I took it out this weekend for some logging and mounted a few cams while I was at it. I didn't press it really, only enough to replicate the break up. Not sure if I will put up the vids or not due to having peoples plates in them. I got a low mounted front and rear view and the exhaust note... Mmm... Lovely!

  6. #81
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    140
    Rep Points
    106.0
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    2


    Reputation: Yes | No
    My guess is too big of a sparkplug gap. In the Lightning/Harley world we use simple copper plugs, NGK TR6's gapped around .32-.36, which is what I'm running using about 15#'s of boost on my truck.

  7. #82
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    284
    Rep Points
    0.8
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    0


    Reputation: Yes | No
    I gapped the new plugs to .28 for the same suspicion but no cure. I'm going to re-ground the wiring next. If that don't work then I will replace the coils. I don't know how old they really are

  8. #83
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    140
    Rep Points
    106.0
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    2


    Reputation: Yes | No
    You have fuel pressure and wideband gauges installed? Maybe you're maxing the MAF, the FP or FPR isn't holding up and you're running lean. I'd think you'd get misfire codes specifically for certain coils if that was the case.

  9. #84
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    284
    Rep Points
    0.8
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    0


    1 out of 1 members liked this post. Reputation: Yes | No
    I don't have a maf. It's map based. According to my logs it is saying I'm having sync loss. I reground the engine and it runs really rich now. My whole tune is off and it barely wants to run until I give it some throttle, then it goes wide open and tries to blow the tires off!(which is something it does very easy and at will). So now i will try to re tune it and see what happens

  10. #85
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    140
    Rep Points
    106.0
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    2


    Reputation: Yes | No
    Just a random bump Click here to enlarge

Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst ... 234

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •