Close

Rep Points
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

1 out of 1 members liked this post. Yes Reputation No

My N55 PROcede review

Hey guys,

First of i want to say that English is my 2nd language and I'm still learning to wright it properly, so if i say or spell things that don't make sense or are not said wright, sorry.
    My car is a 135I with the dual clutch trans (DCT).
    I've had a bunch of different cars "tuner" in my life (95 TT Supra, 93 turbo+nitrous civic hatch, 95 Eclipse gst, 04 Evo 8).And I've also used different engine management systems like AEM, Apex-i power FC , flashes,piggy backs from Apex-i , Greddy ,AEM, etc.
    Even though theres faster more mod friendly cars out there then a 2011 135I with DCT, i wanted something more mellow/civilized because of the wife mainly, but also because i want to have kids in the near future and having kids in the back of a 600AWHP Evo with a 2 star crash rating is just not something I'm willing to do...atleast not until there alittle older =).

I've had the PROcede in the car for a couple of weeks now and every time i drive the car i like it more and more!
    I had the N55 Jb3 stage 1 on the car for about 2 months and when i first got that tune the car felt great with the extra power but i immediately had some personal concerns with it:
    1- it doesn't have ANY type of ignition control, not to lower or to raise ignition timing.
    2- it doesn't monitor knock activity.
    3- it was jittery on boost onset/part throttle pedal modulation.
    4- in my mind is a boost controller.
    5- the logging capabilities are very limited as far as sampling rate and available channels.
    6- the throttle tip in was to aggressive so it would make the car lunge forward when you took of the light to much.
    All of this made me look in to and get the PROcede.