Close

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Mentioned
    63 Post(s)

1 out of 1 members liked this post. Yes Reputation No

Question for Tune Developers... Flash vs. Piggy

There has been a "feud" for the longest time regarding piggybacks vs flashes and target af ratios.
    A flash has been prooven to add more fuel down low and in the mid range of the power band.

Some piggy backs claim they can already, or will be able to do the same.
    Now I know how piggys adjust fuel, the manipulate the wide bands and fuel pressure to achieve the desired af ratio.

I am not very good with electronics, but I understand what they do, just not how they actually do it.
    What limits how much fuel we can inject down low assuming we have enough flow to achieve it.

The jb3 uses different resistors to get richer, the procede uses the same resistor as the "original" jb3 and claims it could add fuel down low, but its not needed. Weather its needed or not, I don't care. I want to know how these resistors limit af targets. Whats the point of these resistors anyway? Is there another way to change the voltage to whatever we want without using resistors?

Other piggys claim that there is no limit with the way they control fuel. They ramp up fuel pressure and also change the wide band voltage so the target does not go back to a stock like af ratio.

Here is my question to the tune developers. Who is full $#@! and why?

Rep Points
    Mentioned
    2133 Post(s)

Yes Reputation No
    This has the potential to get very interesting, good topic.
    Chrome Space Bar Issue: http://www.boostaddict.com/showthrea...338#post738338

Stage 2 or 2.5 E9X M3 S65 V8 supercharger kit for sale
    : http://www.boostaddict.com/showthrea...r-kit-for-sale

Rep Points
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

Yes Reputation No
    Bump for this thread...

Jake seems busy correcting speds on e9*, Sniv is to cheap to pay to be a sponsor here, hopefully, Terry will help this topic out.

Rep Points
    Mentioned
    2133 Post(s)