Close

Page 2 of 7 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast
Results 26 to 50 of 167
  1. #26
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Beltsville, MD
    Posts
    238
    Rep Points
    285.1
    Mentioned
    7 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    3


    1 out of 1 members liked this post. Reputation: Yes | No
    The dyno will be posted later this week for the deltas Click here to enlarge Just as we make fun of noobs for posting yay wow omg etc. too early...naysaying to early is a bit of the same perspective...the deltas will tell all Click here to enlarge
    Custom Performance Engineering
    www.cp-e.com
    BMW N54/N55 | Forced Induction | Direct Injection Specialists

    Supporting BMW 1M | 135i | 335i | 535i and more

    Facebook: www.facebook.com/gocpe
    Twitter: http://twitter.com/gocpe
    youtube: http://www.youtube.com/CustomPerformanceEng

  2. #27
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    1,738
    Mentioned
    63 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    0


    Reputation: Yes | No
    They already claimed they have no deltas on this dyno. So the delta will be on a dynojet where they claimed to have a baseline.
    you should know me by now jake, do it right, or don't do it at all. Posting half assed data impresses newbs.

  3. #28
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Beltsville, MD
    Posts
    238
    Rep Points
    285.1
    Mentioned
    7 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    3


    Reputation: Yes | No
    Also annoys veterans Click here to enlarge He'll have the dyno later this week of the before and after.
    Custom Performance Engineering
    www.cp-e.com
    BMW N54/N55 | Forced Induction | Direct Injection Specialists

    Supporting BMW 1M | 135i | 335i | 535i and more

    Facebook: www.facebook.com/gocpe
    Twitter: http://twitter.com/gocpe
    youtube: http://www.youtube.com/CustomPerformanceEng

  4. #29
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    262
    Rep Points
    161.8
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    2


    1 out of 1 members liked this post. Reputation: Yes | No
    AR should in one day take off that turbo - dyno with stocks - then, throw that thing back on, and, dyno it on the same dyno, keeping all else equal. Expensive....but so is the upgrade Click here to enlarge

  5. #30
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    1,738
    Mentioned
    63 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    0


    Reputation: Yes | No
    Hence why I am posting, cause it annoys people like me. All they hype and the can't even present any useful data? $#@! me dude, I hope this kit make power and works flawlessly, however they already fed people crap with sneak peaks and falling off a cliff and now a useless dyno chart with zero logs. Impressive!!!!

  6. #31
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    1,738
    Mentioned
    63 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    0


    Reputation: Yes | No
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by encinitas Click here to enlarge
    AR should in one day take off that turbo - dyno with stocks - then, throw that thing back on, and, dyno it on the same dyno, keeping all else equal. Expensive....but so is the upgrade Click here to enlarge
    Get a stock turbo 335 on whatever dyno they are using. Theres gotta be memebers near them on stock turbos. Hell I don't even car if it has bolt ons, just put it in whatever valet mode the tune comes with

  7. #32
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    557
    Rep Points
    785.8
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    8


    Reputation: Yes | No
    You know what would be great right about now? Getting the AR big single to come to a Dyno Day Shootout... I don't even care if it's the same car or not. I just want to see what this kit puts down right after a stock 335i goes on the same dyno.... In front of all of us on a dyno operated by a 3rd party.

    So about that Dyno Day... Click here to enlarge
    Click here to enlarge

  8. #33
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    262
    Rep Points
    161.8
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    2


    Reputation: Yes | No
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by Brey335i Click here to enlarge
    You know what would be great right about now? Getting the AR big single to come to a Dyno Day Shootout... I don't even care if it's the same car or not. I just want to see what this kit puts down right after a stock 335i goes on the same dyno.... In front of all of us on a dyno operated by a 3rd party.

    So about that Dyno Day... Click here to enlarge
    Very true, let's see if after some of these new turbo's hit the streets someone, preferably without vendor preference (brey - that means you and I aren't allowed, lol Click here to enlarge gets this kind of thing on track. With CPE's SB 2, the new G4, and V4...plus, Helix, AR, Unfor's kit, the RB's, etc. we could get a good day together for the n54 - too bad fueling still sucks.

  9. #34
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Boca Raton FL
    Posts
    2,042
    Rep Points
    48.0
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    0


    Reputation: Yes | No

    AR Design Single Turbo 335i does 444whp at 15psi - pump gas!!!

    ar design single turbo kit
    ams front mount intercooler
    OEM exhaust, including secondary cats
    100% OEM fuel system
    91 octane Shell pump gas
    NO meth, NO nitrous, NO fuel additives
    15psi of boost
    Mustang Dyno - Our baseline is on a Dynojet, will be heading over there to get a comparison. For reference, the mustang reads 10% or more lower than the Dynojet we have used in the past.
    Tuning still has some room left for improvement, but this will give you guys an idea of where we are at.

    Car pulls like a FREIGHT TRAIN, all the way to 7,000rpm. Zero taper, zero drop. Just goes.

    We have been working very hard on this kit for over a year. Figuring the tuning out has been a REAL challenge, but we have it nearly 100% dialed in, and are VERY pleased with the results.

    Will be heading back to the dyno soon to try and squeeze a few more ponies out on pump gas, then will be filling her up with some MS109, and really turning it up. Weather here is horrid, will try and get out in the next few days and shoot a few videos.

    AR Design
    Click here to enlarge

  10. #35
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Boca Raton FL
    Posts
    2,042
    Rep Points
    48.0
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    0


    Reputation: Yes | No
    Click here to enlarge
    Click here to enlarge

  11. #36
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    819
    Rep Points
    759.6
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    8


    Reputation: Yes | No
    Very nice! Excellent numbers on 91 crapgas.

  12. #37
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    4,608
    Rep Points
    3,236.6
    Mentioned
    24 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    33


    Reputation: Yes | No
    I personally dont care about the dyno, more interested in track results and 60-130 pulls. Power/weight never lies, but power alone; power alone can lie especially on a dyno.
    Some people live long, meaningful lives.

    Other people eat shit and die.

    I'm not racist, I hate everybody equally; especially fat people.


    Click here to enlarge

  13. #38
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Valley Stream NY
    Posts
    3,302
    Rep Points
    2,757.3
    Mentioned
    85 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    28


    Reputation: Yes | No
    This is gonna be awesome Click here to enlarge

  14. #39
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    CT
    Posts
    49
    Rep Points
    84.5
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    0


    Reputation: Yes | No
    Click here to enlarge

    in on juan

  15. #40
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Miami, FL.
    Posts
    1,895
    Rep Points
    771.0
    Mentioned
    9 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    8


    Reputation: Yes | No
    nice numbers. i hope to dyno myself soon on pump or racegas. it'll be interesting to compare power across the board and spool time.
    Click here to enlarge
    2007 335i Coupe
    Mods: Check the Garage

  16. #41
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    4,608
    Rep Points
    3,236.6
    Mentioned
    24 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    33


    Reputation: Yes | No
    Why does that torque curve plummit like that? This turbo is supposed to be much more efficient than stock and yet it looks like torque is pulling out real hard top end even with flat boost? Someone explain.
    Some people live long, meaningful lives.

    Other people eat shit and die.

    I'm not racist, I hate everybody equally; especially fat people.


    Click here to enlarge

  17. #42
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    SoCal
    Posts
    117,797
    Rep Points
    31,559.9
    Mentioned
    2064 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    316


    Reputation: Yes | No
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by DBFIU Click here to enlarge
    Why does that torque curve plummit like that? This turbo is supposed to be much more efficient than stock and yet it looks like torque is pulling out real hard top end even with flat boost? Someone explain.
    It still is dealing with the N54 cam profile, heads, and valvetrain.

    I mean no offense to you N54 guys, but it looks like you guys got hosed on the top end of the motor. BMW seemed more concerned about low end throttle response and being "lag free" more so than taking care the top part of the curve.

  18. #43
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    NJ
    Posts
    13,460
    Rep Points
    58.0
    Mentioned
    318 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    0


    Reputation: Yes | No
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by Sticky Click here to enlarge
    It still is dealing with the N54 cam profile, heads, and valvetrain.

    I mean no offense to you N54 guys, but it looks like you guys got hosed on the top end of the motor. BMW seemed more concerned about low end throttle response and being "lag free" more so than taking care the top part of the curve.
    Time for a head and valve job to help out some then huh? Click here to enlarge

  19. #44
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    SoCal
    Posts
    117,797
    Rep Points
    31,559.9
    Mentioned
    2064 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    316


    Reputation: Yes | No
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by LostMarine Click here to enlarge
    Time for a head and valve job to help out some then huh? Click here to enlarge
    At least, cams need to be addressed so the curve stop dropping off a cliff.

    Not everything can have the flat powerband of an M3 Click here to enlarge

  20. #45
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    NJ
    Posts
    13,460
    Rep Points
    58.0
    Mentioned
    318 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    0


    Reputation: Yes | No
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by Sticky Click here to enlarge
    At least, cams need to be addressed so the curve stop dropping off a cliff.

    Not everything can have the flat powerband of an M3 Click here to enlarge
    or the Tq of an N54

  21. #46
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    SoCal
    Posts
    117,797
    Rep Points
    31,559.9
    Mentioned
    2064 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    316


    Reputation: Yes | No
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by LostMarine Click here to enlarge
    or the Tq of an N54
    Seems to be rather pointless as it leaves rather quickly.

    Also won't get into gearing multiplication as the engine torque at the motor sn't what you have at the axle. People who mention torque @ the crank just don't get torque multiplication.

  22. #47
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    NJ
    Posts
    13,460
    Rep Points
    58.0
    Mentioned
    318 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    0


    Reputation: Yes | No
    just shift at the peak, isnt that what some claim to do to get the fastest times?

    also, dont dyno's take into account the gearing to show the tq on graphs?

    topic for a different discussion, but.. lets say we overlay your and my dyno's. if im shifting @ peak tq, while your revving out, weight of cars being equal, would mine not be moving faster/covering more ground faster?

    (serious questions, not being an assclown)

  23. #48
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    SoCal
    Posts
    117,797
    Rep Points
    31,559.9
    Mentioned
    2064 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    316


    Reputation: Yes | No
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by LostMarine Click here to enlarge
    also, dont dyno's take into account the gearing to show the tq on graphs?
    Dyno's show your wheel torque in 1:1, so messing with the gearing won't show. It still mathematically affects your axle torque.

    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by LostMarine Click here to enlarge
    Topic for a different discussion, but.. lets say we overlay your and my dyno's. if im shifting @ peak tq, while your revving out, weight of cars being equal, would mine not be moving faster/covering more ground faster?
    No, because you completely ignored the aspect of gearing. Your peak torque is constant at the motor but is multipled to the axle, final drive x gearing of the gear x crank torque. This is why the M3 can have more torque at the axle with less crank torque due to far more aggressive gearing.

  24. #49
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    NJ
    Posts
    13,460
    Rep Points
    58.0
    Mentioned
    318 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    0


    Reputation: Yes | No
    then i dont get how it doesnt translate to the dyno, which is showing # of whats being applied to the "ground". doesnt that "show" what your above mentioned is doing?

    dont the drf files in winpep ask/show gearing to be used as well?

  25. #50
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    SoCal
    Posts
    117,797
    Rep Points
    31,559.9
    Mentioned
    2064 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    316


    Reputation: Yes | No
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by LostMarine Click here to enlarge
    then i dont get how it doesnt translate to the dyno, which is showing # of whats being applied to the "ground". doesnt that "show" what your above mentioned is doing?

    dont the drf files in winpep ask/show gearing to be used as well?
    The dynos calculate gearing as I understand and keep it 1:1 to show your wheel torque, not axle.

    I have never operated a dynojet but I can look this up later. If a dyno does require gearing input it is so it can compensate to 1:1.

Page 2 of 7 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •