Close

Rep Points
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

1 out of 1 members liked this post. Reputation: Yes | No

Higher load-> limp mode

Hi im new to this flash tuning thing, and i have a problem with this bmw 135i n54.

We have Procedes Open flash tablet and we have tried all the off the shelf maps, but we want more aggressive map. We have tried some small changes in Load target maps and WGDC maps. Problem is that we cant get rid of throttle closures 79 open----> 25... and why the car goes to limp mode when load targets are raised a bit? Is there some maps that we have to change to avoid limp mode? The car has bigger turbos, bigger wastegates, bigger intercooler, better airfilter and custom exhaust. Should get more power out with these parts.
    If someone could give some hints for these problems i would be very gratefull. and sorry for stupid questions Click here to enlarge

Rep Points
    Mentioned
    49 Post(s)

can you give more details of what hardware is on the car ?
    09 6AT 335i Coupe M-Sport - SOLD
    Current - 16 Jeep Wrangler - Few Mods
    Looking for a n54 project e90/e82

Rep Points
    Mentioned
    78 Post(s)

Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by ApinaTume Click here to enlarge
    Hi im new to this flash tuning thing, and i have a problem with this bmw 135i n54.

We have Procedes Open flash tablet and we have tried all the off the shelf maps, but we want more aggressive map. We have tried some small changes in Load target maps and WGDC maps. Problem is that we cant get rid of throttle closures 79 open----> 25... and why the car goes to limp mode when load targets are raised a bit? Is there some maps that we have to change to avoid limp mode? The car has bigger turbos, bigger wastegates, bigger intercooler, better airfilter and custom exhaust. Should get more power out with these parts.
    If someone could give some hints for these problems i would be very gratefull. and sorry for stupid questions Click here to enlarge