Close

Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Posts
    3
    Rep Points
    6.1
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    0


    1 out of 1 members liked this post. Reputation: Yes | No

    BMS flash issues, DME voltage 0??

    As stated above.

    Borrowed a BT cable from a friend.
    Went to do BMS flash, downloaded all appropriate materials.

    When I connected the BT cable and opened the bimmerboost app, it showed dme voltage at 0.

    Not really sure where to go with that.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    New York
    Posts
    12
    Rep Points
    9.0
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    0


    1 out of 1 members liked this post. Reputation: Yes | No
    I had the same issue. You must use a battery charger to complete the flash. I got it done with a 12 amp, but even then it killed the battery. I let it charge for a while after the flash completed and it was good to go.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Posts
    3
    Rep Points
    6.1
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    0



    1 out of 1 members liked this post. Reputation: Yes | No
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by Jfordejr Click here to enlarge
    I had the same issue. You must use a battery charger to complete the flash. I got it done with a 12 amp, but even then it killed the battery. I let it charge for a while after the flash completed and it was good to go.

    I did have a battery charger connected at the time. Is there anything else it could be?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    New York
    Posts
    12
    Rep Points
    9.0
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    0


    1 out of 1 members liked this post. Reputation: Yes | No
    I did it with the voltage reading 0 and the charger on and it worked, though as I mentioned the car wouldn't start without letting it charge up for an hr or so. If I was to do it again, i would just make sure the charger says the car is charged up, remove the charger, get the BB battery reading, put charger back on and start the flash.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    SoCal
    Posts
    117,727
    Rep Points
    31,540.7
    Mentioned
    2064 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    316


    Reputation: Yes | No
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by Jfordejr Click here to enlarge
    I had the same issue. You must use a battery charger to complete the flash. I got it done with a 12 amp, but even then it killed the battery. I let it charge for a while after the flash completed and it was good to go.
    Repped.

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •