Close

Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Alpina flash cable?

              
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    450
    Rep Points
    333.8
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    4


    Reputation: Yes | No

    Alpina flash cable?

    i found many inpa usb cables in ebay, can i use one of these for the alpina flash http://www.ebay.com/bhp/bmw-inpa-k-can

    the one in one step electronics is expensive for cable, what do u think ?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    5,758
    Rep Points
    6,134.2
    Mentioned
    59 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    62


    Reputation: Yes | No
    Some of these cables will probably work fine.
    The cable in the original B3 flash thread has proven itself to be working flawless.
    The question then is do you want to risk your gearbox for $50,- less if the cheap cable appears to not work as expected?
    There are two theories to arguing with women. Neither one works

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    450
    Rep Points
    333.8
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    4


    Reputation: Yes | No

    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by DavidV Click here to enlarge
    This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
    Some of these cables will probably work fine.
    The cable in the original B3 flash thread has proven itself to be working flawless.
    The question then is do you want to risk your gearbox for $50,- less if the cheap cable appears to not work as expected?
    both cables same specs, ill try the ebay cable it's about 80$ lower price
    also both cables made in china

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    5,758
    Rep Points
    6,134.2
    Mentioned
    59 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    62


    Reputation: Yes | No
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by 135idct Click here to enlarge
    This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
    both cables same specs, ill try the ebay cable it's about 80$ lower price
    Let us know how that works out for you.


    also both cables made in china
    You know China is a big country, right?
    There are two theories to arguing with women. Neither one works

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    450
    Rep Points
    333.8
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    4


    Reputation: Yes | No

    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by DavidV Click here to enlarge
    This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
    Let us know how that works out for you.
    sure

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    273
    Rep Points
    384.7
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    4


    1 out of 1 members liked this post. Reputation: Yes | No
    I used one of the ebay cable, no issues.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    450
    Rep Points
    333.8
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    4


    Reputation: Yes | No

    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by 526617
    This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
    I used one of the ebay cable, no issues.
    Click here to enlarge

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Kuwait
    Posts
    40
    Rep Points
    59.0
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    0


    Reputation: Yes | No
    try one-stop-electronics.com i got mine from them and its works perfectly on WinKfp, NCSExpet but INPA some times it give me data transmission disturbed but i guess its related to my car since its 2007 KLiners. it also works with DIS V57 (Data and Information System) you might find it useful in future Click here to enlarge

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •