Close

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 26 to 34 of 34
  1. #26
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Saudi Arabia
    Posts
    105
    Rep Points
    173.2
    Mentioned
    6 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    2



    Yes Reputation No
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by 5soko Click here to enlarge
    Only reason i ask is because in the M5 view:
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=U8wXGHsQILU

    And in his description he mentions the E63 was running C16.
    Who put C16 in a stock car ?i dont remember some one put C16 on a mercedes correct me if i am wrong .

  2. #27
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Saudi Arabia
    Posts
    105
    Rep Points
    173.2
    Mentioned
    6 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    2



    Yes Reputation No
    i forgot to mention that the old Race with the black BMW M5 V10 was with a DEMO car from the dealer so i am not the only one who used it, and also the race was in a temp around 33C

    with this race was 24 or 25C


    and now even colder around 20C

  3. #28
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    SoCal
    Posts
    118,884
    Rep Points
    31,814.4
    Mentioned
    2089 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    319


    Yes Reputation No
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by Alrasheed1991 Click here to enlarge
    i forgot to mention that the old Race with the black BMW M5 V10 was with a DEMO car from the dealer so i am not the only one who used it, and also the race was in a temp around 33C

    with this race was 24 or 25C


    and now even colder around 20C
    To me, the difference in the races looks like the difference a tune should make.

  4. #29
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    642
    Rep Points
    720.9
    Mentioned
    16 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    8


    1 out of 1 members liked this post. Yes Reputation No
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by Alrasheed1991 Click here to enlarge
    Who put C16 in a stock car ?i dont remember some one put C16 on a mercedes correct me if i am wrong .
    Just re stating what the video said on the M5 owners youtube page:

    Mercedes-Benz E63 AMG
    C16 fuel
    Says the owner of the vehicle e63 as stock now
    But a week before the race I had with him, and made ​​him a big lead and I was the 2 race i winner.
    ///M5 LCI
    "It's like the F10 is the 911 Turbo to the E60's GT3" -Pistonheads (M5 feature)

  5. #30
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    974
    Rep Points
    442.4
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    5


    Yes Reputation No
    Hmm interesting. I'd say adding C16 to a stock car would definitely add a bit of power, modern ECUs can tell when there is more resistance to detonation, so usually at least a bit of power is to be had. What colors are those on the 63...definitely not available in the US, and extremely beautiful.

  6. #31
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Saudi Arabia
    Posts
    105
    Rep Points
    173.2
    Mentioned
    6 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    2



    Yes Reputation No
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by 5soko Click here to enlarge
    Just re stating what the video said on the M5 owners youtube page:

    Mercedes-Benz E63 AMG
    C16 fuel
    Says the owner of the vehicle e63 as stock now
    But a week before the race I had with him, and made ​​him a big lead and I was the 2 race i winner.
    Will it had 100km only on the Odd..... It was new

  7. #32
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    SoCal
    Posts
    118,884
    Rep Points
    31,814.4
    Mentioned
    2089 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    319


    Yes Reputation No
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by 5soko Click here to enlarge
    Only reason i ask is because in the M5 view:
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=U8wXGHsQILU

    And in his description he mentions the E63 was running C16.
    What kind of an idiot puts that $#@! music over the sound of the cars...

  8. #33
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Location
    Long Island
    Posts
    88
    Rep Points
    75.4
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    0


    1 out of 1 members liked this post. Yes Reputation No
    Doesn't c16 have Lead in it?

  9. #34
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    SoCal
    Posts
    118,884
    Rep Points
    31,814.4
    Mentioned
    2089 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    319


    Yes Reputation No
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by Zombie1 Click here to enlarge
    Doesn't c16 have Lead in it?
    Yes it does.

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •