Close

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123
Results 51 to 69 of 69
  1. #51
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Indiana
    Posts
    106
    Rep Points
    195.6
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    2



    Reputation: Yes | No
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by bigdnno98 Click here to enlarge
    Anyone have issues flashing 07 cars? There are 2 local 07 cars that we cannot get flashed but we've done 08-09 just fine.
    Mine is 07. I know many that are successful... but definitely need a good charger and the right computer.
    07 E92 335I | JB4 G5 ISO | BMS E85 Flash | DCI | BMS DPs | Helix FMIC | Alpina TCU Flash | Walbro GLS392 | E70 | 429rwhp/474rwtq



    Click here to enlarge

  2. #52
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Houston under a book
    Posts
    1,337
    Rep Points
    2,501.9
    Mentioned
    63 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    26


    Reputation: Yes | No
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by AWil335i Click here to enlarge
    Awesome - mine is a Phenom 3.4GHz with 8GB of RAM and Win 7 64bit....

    I'm starting to think this has less to do with the processing power, and more to do with the USB port, power management, etc... on newer laptops. Thoughts?
    Awesome, yeah mine's an old K7 architecture from 2001, substantially slower than your K10 architecture. I have no doubt that processor speed is irrelevant, something on the chipset is the cause I believe or minor differences in the instruction set used by the two processors. I'm not sure honestly, but it's almost as all Intel computers regardless of generation have issues besides netbooks.

  3. #53
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Encino,CA
    Posts
    7,989
    Rep Points
    5,690.9
    Mentioned
    173 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    57


    Reputation: Yes | No
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by bigdnno98 Click here to enlarge
    Anyone have issues flashing 07 cars? There are 2 local 07 cars that we cannot get flashed but we've done 08-09 just fine.
    07 cars are a pain in the $#@!ing ass AFAIK. I mean Terry knows what hes doing. He did mine in one try. Get a charger 40 amps and just do it on a $#@!ty laptop. The $#@!tier the laptop, the faster it processes. Don't ask why, this is where computers and common sense don't work together.
    Burger Motorsports
    Home of the Worlds fastest N20s, N54s, N55s, S55s, N63s, and S63s!

    It is the sole responsibility of the purchaser and installer of any BMS part to employ the correct installation techniques required to ensure the proper operation of BMS parts, and BMS disclaims any and all liability for any part failure due to improper installation or use. It is the sole responsibility of the customer to verify that the use of their vehicle and items purchased comply with federal, state and local regulations. BMS claims no legal federal, state or local certification concerning pollution controlled motor vehicles or mandated emissions requirements. BMS products labeled for use only in competition racing vehicles may only be used on competition racing vehicles operated exclusively on a closed course in conjunction with a sanctioned racing event, in accordance with all federal and state laws, and may never be operated on public roads/highways. Please click here for more information on legal requirements related to use of BMS parts.

  4. #54
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Indiana
    Posts
    106
    Rep Points
    195.6
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    2



    2 out of 2 members liked this post. Reputation: Yes | No
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by fastgti69 Click here to enlarge
    Awww man LOL. I don't want to see that Click here to enlarge. At least it's up and running. Dynojet saturday with 75% E. I'm going to say 430whp480wtq to be optimistic!
    Very close! 429whp/474wtq

    Click here to enlarge
    07 E92 335I | JB4 G5 ISO | BMS E85 Flash | DCI | BMS DPs | Helix FMIC | Alpina TCU Flash | Walbro GLS392 | E70 | 429rwhp/474rwtq



    Click here to enlarge

  5. #55
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Clarksville, TN
    Posts
    3,855
    Rep Points
    2,409.8
    Mentioned
    44 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    25


    Reputation: Yes | No
    Thanks guys. Flashed one of the 07 cars with my old xp laptop. Worked first time.
    2011 335is DCT, JB4 + MHD BEF, stage 2 LPFP, e50 + 50/50 meth, FBO, MT ET Streets when needed


  6. #56
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Encino,CA
    Posts
    7,989
    Rep Points
    5,690.9
    Mentioned
    173 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    57


    Reputation: Yes | No
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by AWil335i Click here to enlarge
    Very close! 429whp/474wtq

    Click here to enlarge
    LMFAO wow that is soo badass! Nice dyno dude wow. Is this on map 7 with e85 flash?
    Burger Motorsports
    Home of the Worlds fastest N20s, N54s, N55s, S55s, N63s, and S63s!

    It is the sole responsibility of the purchaser and installer of any BMS part to employ the correct installation techniques required to ensure the proper operation of BMS parts, and BMS disclaims any and all liability for any part failure due to improper installation or use. It is the sole responsibility of the customer to verify that the use of their vehicle and items purchased comply with federal, state and local regulations. BMS claims no legal federal, state or local certification concerning pollution controlled motor vehicles or mandated emissions requirements. BMS products labeled for use only in competition racing vehicles may only be used on competition racing vehicles operated exclusively on a closed course in conjunction with a sanctioned racing event, in accordance with all federal and state laws, and may never be operated on public roads/highways. Please click here for more information on legal requirements related to use of BMS parts.

  7. #57
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Encino,CA
    Posts
    7,989
    Rep Points
    5,690.9
    Mentioned
    173 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    57


    Reputation: Yes | No
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by bigdnno98 Click here to enlarge
    Thanks guys. Flashed one of the 07 cars with my old xp laptop. Worked first time.
    yea, same here the old xp laptops work amazing.
    Burger Motorsports
    Home of the Worlds fastest N20s, N54s, N55s, S55s, N63s, and S63s!

    It is the sole responsibility of the purchaser and installer of any BMS part to employ the correct installation techniques required to ensure the proper operation of BMS parts, and BMS disclaims any and all liability for any part failure due to improper installation or use. It is the sole responsibility of the customer to verify that the use of their vehicle and items purchased comply with federal, state and local regulations. BMS claims no legal federal, state or local certification concerning pollution controlled motor vehicles or mandated emissions requirements. BMS products labeled for use only in competition racing vehicles may only be used on competition racing vehicles operated exclusively on a closed course in conjunction with a sanctioned racing event, in accordance with all federal and state laws, and may never be operated on public roads/highways. Please click here for more information on legal requirements related to use of BMS parts.

  8. #58
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Indiana
    Posts
    106
    Rep Points
    195.6
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    2



    Reputation: Yes | No
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by fastgti69 Click here to enlarge
    LMFAO wow that is soo badass! Nice dyno dude wow. Is this on map 7 with e85 flash?
    yes... Map 7, E85 Flash, In-Line pump and E65, no Meth
    07 E92 335I | JB4 G5 ISO | BMS E85 Flash | DCI | BMS DPs | Helix FMIC | Alpina TCU Flash | Walbro GLS392 | E70 | 429rwhp/474rwtq



    Click here to enlarge

  9. #59
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    34
    Rep Points
    15.4
    Mentioned
    10 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    0


    Reputation: Yes | No
    Same problem and error tomorrow

    This is my steps :

    1)Made a full backup of my MSD80
    2)edit file bin with TunerPRO (only vanos table)
    3)validate the file and flash the ecu
    4)Flash DAF/MAP error: retry with a valid file
    335i Attiva AT Black Saphire Stage 2 with bimmerboost flash mod
    Click here to enlarge

  10. #60
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    34
    Rep Points
    15.4
    Mentioned
    10 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    0


    Reputation: Yes | No
    This is the end message of the log :

    "FlashModel.Flash ECU Programming state = 0x05 Bad file, ECU will need to be written with known good file twice"
    335i Attiva AT Black Saphire Stage 2 with bimmerboost flash mod
    Click here to enlarge

  11. #61
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Houston under a book
    Posts
    1,337
    Rep Points
    2,501.9
    Mentioned
    63 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    26


    Reputation: Yes | No
    Is your BIN matched to the XDF you are using to modify it with? There may be differences between software versions from country to country, you have to make sure your XDF is correct for whatever your stock BIN is.

    Can you write your stock BIN to the car without issue if you do not modify it? If so, it may be worthwhile to try to write a canned BIN and use those with the standard I8AOS XDF, and just keep your stock BIN in case you need to return to stock in the future.

  12. #62
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Indiana
    Posts
    106
    Rep Points
    195.6
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    2



    Reputation: Yes | No
    That was the same error I got.... I already had the BMS flash on the car, but I was updating to their latest bin when this happened. It was definitely an issue with the computer and not the bin file. Yours may be different, but even after reflashing my stock bin file with that laptop I got the same error. I switched to my desktop and got the same file to write on the first try... after I had already flashed back to stock with WinKFP.
    07 E92 335I | JB4 G5 ISO | BMS E85 Flash | DCI | BMS DPs | Helix FMIC | Alpina TCU Flash | Walbro GLS392 | E70 | 429rwhp/474rwtq



    Click here to enlarge

  13. #63
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    34
    Rep Points
    15.4
    Mentioned
    10 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    0


    Reputation: Yes | No
    Yes.
    After my recovery the only way is to use WINKFP.

    Also the original bin file is impossible to reflash
    Click here to enlarge
    335i Attiva AT Black Saphire Stage 2 with bimmerboost flash mod
    Click here to enlarge

  14. #64
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    SoCal
    Posts
    117,828
    Rep Points
    31,567.5
    Mentioned
    2066 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    316


    Reputation: Yes | No
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by franzzz Click here to enlarge
    Yes.
    After my recovery the only way is to use WINKFP.

    Also the original bin file is impossible to reflash
    Click here to enlarge
    Try a different computer.

  15. #65
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Location
    San antonio
    Posts
    12
    Rep Points
    10.1
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    0


    Reputation: Yes | No
    What ended up working for you? After flashing back to stock with winkfp I get a" false module present "on a computer that worked fine before. I have a windows xp intel and windows 7 AMD . Car starts/ runs fine

  16. #66
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Indiana
    Posts
    106
    Rep Points
    195.6
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    2



    Reputation: Yes | No
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by Hollywoodx Click here to enlarge
    What ended up working for you? After flashing back to stock with winkfp I get a" false module present "on a computer that worked fine before. I have a windows xp intel and windows 7 AMD . Car starts/ runs fine
    My laptop, which once worked fine for the flash, somehow stopped working. I drug my AMD desktop out to the garage and did the flash without any issue.
    07 E92 335I | JB4 G5 ISO | BMS E85 Flash | DCI | BMS DPs | Helix FMIC | Alpina TCU Flash | Walbro GLS392 | E70 | 429rwhp/474rwtq



    Click here to enlarge

  17. #67
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    SoCal
    Posts
    117,828
    Rep Points
    31,567.5
    Mentioned
    2066 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    316


    Reputation: Yes | No
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by AWil335i Click here to enlarge
    My laptop, which once worked fine for the flash, somehow stopped working. I drug my AMD desktop out to the garage and did the flash without any issue.
    Well, time for a new version guys. Would be sweet to incorporate more motors too.

  18. #68
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Posts
    2
    Rep Points
    2.2
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    0


    Reputation: Yes | No
    Ugh. Stuck in the throughs of this now. Voltage was a bastard to get to display, read took 300 minutes and now I cant load anything without a damn error.

  19. #69
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    1,057
    Rep Points
    1,149.5
    Mentioned
    39 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    12


    Reputation: Yes | No
    Charge the battery overnight at 2A-4A, and try again in the morning with 30A+.

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •