Close

Rep Points
    Mentioned
    27 Post(s)

8 out of 8 members liked this post. Yes Reputation No

Zasquatch's proTUNING Freaks Experience / Review

Well this review is LONG overdue lol.... Sorry @Jake@PTF and @dzenno@PTF Click here to enlarge

It all started back when I got my first tune after getting my 335... At the time I was a newbie so ate all the hype on e90post about the procede. I enjoyed the rock solid boost curve and "autotuning", but as I learned more about the platform, and tuning in general for that matter, I wanted something better. I also had numerous issues that Shiv shrugged off, but lets not go down that dark road to nowhere...

This is actually around the time I met (virtually) Jake. I bought a set of preowned cp-e catless downpipes followed by a cp-e FMIC from him. Even then, being a fellow enthusiast selling parts, he was INCREDIBLY helpful. Even long after the sale, I would run things by him or ask for advice and he was always prompt, extremely knowledgable, and never condescending.

Enter Cobb.

I sold the procede and picked up an AP as soon as they were released. As Cobb slowly released their maps, I followed along and loaded them up stage by stage. I enjoyed the power, but somewhere along the line strange things started happening... At Stage 2+ I was a lucky member of the Boost Fluctuation Group or whatever you'd like to call it. It made the car completely disgusting at WOT and took the better part of 6-9 months for Rob@cobb to iron things out. Not that I really want a pat on the back, but I sent him several dozen logs and tested out numerous maps trying to get to the bottom of the issue. You are all welcome Click here to enlarge. Rob went silent and a few months later the current 4.02 maps were released and have since been the baseline maps for all stages. Awesome!

Not for me.