Close

Results 1 to 17 of 17
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    52
    Rep Points
    212.0
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    3


    1 out of 1 members liked this post. Reputation: Yes | No

    BB software + procede

    Has anyone stacked the BB flash with a procede yet? I'm willing to give it a try provided there are OTS maps available for 2011 335is with DCT

    I have a BT cable

    Any help is appreciated.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Jacksonville, FL
    Posts
    2,937
    Rep Points
    2,858.9
    Mentioned
    78 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    29


    Reputation: Yes | No
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by TurboSid Click here to enlarge
    Has anyone stacked the BB flash with a procede yet? I'm willing to give it a try provided there are OTS maps available for 2011 335is with DCT

    I have a BT cable

    Any help is appreciated.
    Does shiv have the flash available for your rom on his website?
    2011 E90 M3 \ Melbourne Rot Metallic

    Click here to enlarge

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    SoCal
    Posts
    117,838
    Rep Points
    31,573.4
    Mentioned
    2066 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    316


    Reputation: Yes | No
    If the files are available for download it should flash without issue Procede or no Procede.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    52
    Rep Points
    212.0
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    3



    Reputation: Yes | No
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by lulz_m3 Click here to enlarge
    Does shiv have the flash available for your rom on his website?
    I have the IKCOS IS rom.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    52
    Rep Points
    212.0
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    3



    Reputation: Yes | No
    So basically go map 0 on the procede and flash the map using the BB software instructions?

  6. #6
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Jacksonville, FL
    Posts
    2,937
    Rep Points
    2,858.9
    Mentioned
    78 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    29


    Reputation: Yes | No
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by TurboSid Click here to enlarge
    So basically go map 0 on the procede and flash the map using the BB software instructions?
    I don't see the IKCOS xdf available for download from the Vishnu site, so the procede back end flash is not yet available. You could try Terry's backend flash for the Jb4, but not sure how that will run on your car.
    2011 E90 M3 \ Melbourne Rot Metallic

    Click here to enlarge

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    52
    Rep Points
    212.0
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    3



    Reputation: Yes | No
    So the IKCOS IS rom a buddy of mine has wouldn't work? it has to be a procede specific rom?

  8. #8
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Jacksonville, FL
    Posts
    2,937
    Rep Points
    2,858.9
    Mentioned
    78 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    29


    Reputation: Yes | No
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by TurboSid Click here to enlarge
    So the IKCOS IS rom a buddy of mine has wouldn't work? it has to be a procede specific rom?
    I dont know enough about procede to answer yes or no, @JoshBoody can probably help. Is your friends IKCOS bin just Terry's backend flash, or what? What has been modified on that file?
    2011 E90 M3 \ Melbourne Rot Metallic

    Click here to enlarge

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    937
    Rep Points
    562.7
    Mentioned
    52 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    6


    Reputation: Yes | No
    If you have a definition file of course you can alter the mapping yourself, or copy a backend flash over if there's no stack map available for that ROM. There's prob OTS procede mapping, but not sure. JB backend will work fine, but may have to adjust some of the procede mapping. I alter the mapping myself, so I don't know what's available in OTS.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    52
    Rep Points
    212.0
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    3



    Reputation: Yes | No
    Ok. So does BB flash have all the things necessary to flash my car that I can try? And you guys are saying that with the procede set to map 0 (stock) i will still need to adjust some parameters on that tune?

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    SoCal
    Posts
    117,838
    Rep Points
    31,573.4
    Mentioned
    2066 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    316


    Reputation: Yes | No
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by TurboSid Click here to enlarge
    Ok. So does BB flash have all the things necessary to flash my car that I can try? And you guys are saying that with the procede set to map 0 (stock) i will still need to adjust some parameters on that tune?
    You need a cable...

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    52
    Rep Points
    212.0
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    3



    Reputation: Yes | No
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by Sticky Click here to enlarge
    You need a cable...
    Which I have.

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    SoCal
    Posts
    117,838
    Rep Points
    31,573.4
    Mentioned
    2066 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    316


    Reputation: Yes | No
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by TurboSid Click here to enlarge
    Which I have.
    Ok then you just need to send me $400 and you're good to go.

  14. #14
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    52
    Rep Points
    212.0
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    3



    Reputation: Yes | No
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by Sticky Click here to enlarge
    Ok then you just need to send me $400 and you're good to go.
    paypal address?

  15. #15
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    SoCal
    Posts
    117,838
    Rep Points
    31,573.4
    Mentioned
    2066 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    316


    Reputation: Yes | No
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by TurboSid Click here to enlarge
    paypal address?
    admin@germanboost.com

    I kind of want club NHL Ducks tickets so if you could make it $500 so I could get season club level seats I'd appreciate it.

  16. #16
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    52
    Rep Points
    212.0
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    3



    Reputation: Yes | No
    I refuse to support the NHL. I'm taking my business elsewhere

  17. #17
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    SoCal
    Posts
    117,838
    Rep Points
    31,573.4
    Mentioned
    2066 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    316


    Reputation: Yes | No
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by TurboSid Click here to enlarge
    I refuse to support the NHL. I'm taking my business elsewhere
    Some people are so ungrateful.

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •