Close

Rep Points
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)

Question 3.0i and 2.5i intake manifold

Hi all,

I'm new here and wanted to ask some questions to people who maybe had experience with these things.

Also I am here if anyone has a question for me, i'm a mechanic at a Mercedes dealership but I ride a 02/02 e39 530i straight 6 with 170Kw and 300Nm torque.

My intake manifold (m54b30) is no longer in the best shape, I have a possibility to buy a good used one for 250 bucks including injectorrail, injectors, CCV, charcoal canister, wire-looms, 6 coils,... everything attached but... it's from a 525i (m54b25) in the ETK alot of parts have different part numbers than mine.

Does anyone know that these parts are identical and have different part numbers for logistic purposes or that they are actually different? IMO it all looks the same...

Thanks alot!

Rep Points
    Mentioned
    7 Post(s)

I have a complete intake manifold from my 04 Z4 3.0i. I also have the injectors and shorty headers as well if you're interested. Both in great shape!

Took them off when I put an ESS TS2 kit on it. Click here to enlarge

Rep Points
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)

Thanks 1zed4 but the guy with the m54b25 manifold lives 50 miles away from me, and you... a couple of thousands? :p

Rep Points
    Mentioned
    7 Post(s)

0 out of 1 members liked this post. Reputation: Yes | No
    Haha ya. Get on Bimmerpost.com that's your best bet to finding stuff for the M54, also e46fanatics. There's a lot of ass hats on there so I usually use it just for information gathering.

Rep Points
    Mentioned
    2066 Post(s)

Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by 1Zed4 Click here to enlarge
    Haha ya. Get on Bimmerpost.com that's your best bet to finding stuff for the M54, also e46fanatics. There's a lot of ass hats on there so I usually use it just for information gathering.
    Are you kidding me? Bimmerpost has weak E46 knowledge and is nowhere near the best forum for M54 parts.