Close

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 26 to 44 of 44
  1. #26
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    10
    Rep Points
    16.2
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    0


    Reputation: Yes | No
    Txs !

    I think my stock 11-2007 / euro / 6AT ZB number is 7603535 / hardware part 7591971
    Does it looks ok to you ?
    I mean, I would like to know how to flash my TCU back to stock ? By following the "Apilna fash DIY" and selecting this 7603535 ZB number instead of the 7615835 Alpina one ?

    I haven't already flash my TCU to Alpina because I want to be able to flash back to stock, and I'm not sure about it. I may have difficulties to see what's the differences between ZB numbers and Assembly Number.

  2. #27
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    11
    Rep Points
    17.4
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    0


    2 out of 2 members liked this post. Reputation: Yes | No
    Yes, the ...3535 is the stock one your car came with in 2007.

    going back to stock (or sport tcu or whatever) is the same procedure as flashing alpina except for choosing different ZB Number).

    Was flashing back and forth past weeks till found out which one suits my driving behaviours :-)

  3. #28
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    10
    Rep Points
    16.2
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    0


    1 out of 1 members liked this post. Reputation: Yes | No
    txs a lot ! would have rep'd you but not enougth rep myself to !
    is your stock ZB also ...3535 ? (cause i've seen some other stock ZB number !)

    What choices do we have ? stock / sport / alpina, any other ?

  4. #29
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    11
    Rep Points
    17.4
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    0


    Reputation: Yes | No
    Hi,
    yes, my original ZB has been ...3535 when car was sold. In 2009 it became an updated Version programmed (forgot the ZB number, but was seen under UIF info in Winkfp).

    Yes, I would like to know also, but as far as it seems we have the option for "stock", "Alpina" & "Sport".

    I am interested in finding out which ZB`s are updats (or latest updates); don`t know how to find out which ZB stands for what exactly. Maybe someone can enlighten me ;-)

  5. #30
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    11
    Rep Points
    17.4
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    0


    Reputation: Yes | No
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by OlliD Click here to enlarge
    7606261 is the lasted standard automatic Assembly Number.
    Think this was wrong, this number doesn`t work with my car. No idea what is latest stock N54-Number.
    Latest S/W it became has been 2008 (not 2009 what I remebered above)

  6. #31
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Posts
    114
    Rep Points
    65.9
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    0


    Reputation: Yes | No
    Sorry to bump this old thread, but I'm looking for a GS19.ipo file so I can reset my transmission adaptations through INPA.

    When I open the GS19 section in INPA it's all in German and none of it translates to adaption, reset, or anything like that.

    I've tried 4-5 different GS19.IPO files (different files sizes) and they are all in German and some result in different INPA menus that others.

  7. #32
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    209
    Rep Points
    170.5
    Mentioned
    11 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    2


    Reputation: Yes | No
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by trebila Click here to enlarge
    for those who have the message indicating the gs19d file is missing, all you have to do is to replace your actual GS19.IPO by this one, which include gs19d versions

    Attachment 32688
    gs19. ipo including the gs19d versions

  8. #33
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Posts
    114
    Rep Points
    65.9
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    0


    Reputation: Yes | No
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by trebila Click here to enlarge
    gs19. ipo including the gs19d versions
    I've tried these files and the menus are all in German and I can't find anything that relates to adaptation, learning, etc.

  9. #34
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    6,184
    Rep Points
    6,727.6
    Mentioned
    73 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    68


    Reputation: Yes | No
    Have you tried this in INPA? :

    F9 E90

    Transmission

    Gearbox Control module GS19

    F6 Activate

    F3 Reset adaption values
    There are two theories to arguing with women. Neither one works

  10. #35
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Posts
    114
    Rep Points
    65.9
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    0


    Reputation: Yes | No
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by DavidV Click here to enlarge
    Have you tried this in INPA? :

    F9 E90

    Transmission

    Gearbox Control module GS19

    F6 Activate

    F3 Reset adaption values
    Yes, but my "F6" is not called "Activate", its something crazy in German. Within this menu there is no F3, there is only one option, F1 which is again something crazy in German but doesn't translate to reset adaption values or anything close.

  11. #36
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    6,184
    Rep Points
    6,727.6
    Mentioned
    73 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    68


    Reputation: Yes | No
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by ferocity02 Click here to enlarge
    Yes, but my "F6" is not called "Activate", its something crazy in German. Within this menu there is no F3, there is only one option, F1 which is again something crazy in German but doesn't translate to reset adaption values or anything close.
    Type what it says, I'll translate it for you.
    There are two theories to arguing with women. Neither one works

  12. #37
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Posts
    114
    Rep Points
    65.9
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    0


    Reputation: Yes | No
    Main GS19 menu: http://i.imgur.com/LUNEM1c.jpg
    Under F1: http://imgur.com/MLVcfsU
    Under F2: http://imgur.com/3OHoZH7
    Under F6: http://i.imgur.com/RrtD5J9.jpg

    Maybe F6 > F1 is adaptation reset?

  13. #38
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    6,184
    Rep Points
    6,727.6
    Mentioned
    73 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    68


    Reputation: Yes | No
    Main menu:

    F1 Information (you got that, right?)
    F2 Identification
    F4 error data
    F5 Read status
    F6 control/output
    F7 read data
    F8 answer/output
    F9 screen print
    F10 end
    <shift> F8 together

    Under F1 the buttons state
    F1 Info
    F2 Identifcation
    F4 error
    F5 Status
    F6 control output
    F7 data
    F8 answer output
    F9 print
    F10 end

    Same under F2?

    F6 has the functions

    F1 control to put back learnfunction/read data so yeah , adaption reset sounds right.
    F9 screen print
    F10 back

    Some translations are not easy to find a singe word for...

    Does that help?
    There are two theories to arguing with women. Neither one works

  14. #39
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    6,184
    Rep Points
    6,727.6
    Mentioned
    73 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    68


    Reputation: Yes | No
    I can remember a few years ago someone was translating INPA menus.
    Can't remember who....
    There are two theories to arguing with women. Neither one works

  15. #40
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Posts
    114
    Rep Points
    65.9
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    0


    Reputation: Yes | No
    Ok, I'll give F6 -> F1 a try. I was hesitant to start pressing buttons when I don't know what they do.

    Thanks for the help!

  16. #41
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    27
    Rep Points
    36.7
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    0


    Reputation: Yes | No
    Google translate is your friend, otherwise get the last (mostly) English metric INPA scripts from INPA 5.0.2...google bmw standard tools 2.12 diy

  17. #42
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Posts
    114
    Rep Points
    65.9
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    0


    Reputation: Yes | No
    Looks like F6 -> F1 worked, shifted much differently for while then smoothed back out. The shifts right after resetting adaptations were nice and firm, then they went back to being mushy after it learned, but the shifts were more consistent.

  18. #43
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    6,184
    Rep Points
    6,727.6
    Mentioned
    73 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    68


    Reputation: Yes | No
    Great news.
    Hopefully it is not an action you have to repeat a lot.
    If so, you might have it looked at in more detail.
    It is not something you should need to do on a regular basis.
    There are two theories to arguing with women. Neither one works

  19. #44
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Posts
    114
    Rep Points
    65.9
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    0


    Reputation: Yes | No
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by DavidV Click here to enlarge
    Great news.
    Hopefully it is not an action you have to repeat a lot.
    If so, you might have it looked at in more detail.
    It is not something you should need to do on a regular basis.
    Yes that's what I'm hoping. I just rebuild the mechatronic, new solenoids, Zip kit, seals, completely disassembled and reassembled, new oil, etc. Wanted to reset the adaptations to give it a fresh start.

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •