Close

Rep Points
    Mentioned
    57 Post(s)

Please help me out! Looking at METH systems

Alright guys,

I have completed FBO on my e92 335i and have placed my deposit on the Vargas Stage 2 batch 2's turbos. I am currently running the Cobb AP. I plan on doing my homework and most likely receiving some help from PTF for the tuning, but want to take things a step further. There are two METH setups I am contemplating as follows...

I have meth systems narrowed down to either the Aquamist HFS-4 system, or the BMS 2.2g trunk kit and have it work along with the JB4. I have done some research, but some of it doesn't make sense to me since I'm not an expert, and would like to see some pros and cons from any of you experts out there.

What does the Aquamist system have the BMS doesn't? It seems it uses 3 nozzles, is that a big advantage?

Would I see any advanatages with the meth control of the JB4 over that of the aquamist?

And finally, is there anything to gain as far as datalogging on the JB4 or more tuning flexibility by adding it along with the Cobb? ( I don't want this to turn into a Cobb v JB4 thread as I already know many of the major differences, just really want to know what there would be to gain as far as meth is concerned, I know I would gain on the fly mapping, but I don't really care about that as this is only a weekend car and never sees the drive or eco tune/map anyway.

Thanks!
    2009 335i coupe back to stock...for now

Click here to enlarge

Rep Points
    Mentioned
    2062 Post(s)

Rep Points
    Mentioned
    633 Post(s)

Both kits are fine. They do basically the same thing.