Close

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 26 to 35 of 35
  1. #26
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    SoCal
    Posts
    117,848
    Rep Points
    31,576.4
    Mentioned
    2066 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    316



    Reputation: Yes | No
    The S63 does have the displacement disadvantage but it also likely has the more efficient manifold design.

  2. #27
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Location
    Burr ridge,IL
    Posts
    82
    Rep Points
    36.0
    Mentioned
    7 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    0


    Reputation: Yes | No
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by Terry@BMS Click here to enlarge
    Yes, the same tune is compatible with the S63. But you need the USB cable to enable a setting that changes it from a 2.25bar to a 3.5bar map sensor. We've sold a few but have not done any in house dyno testing on it yet. But we hope to get to that one of these days.
    What exactly happens when you go from 2.25bar to a 3.5bar?

  3. #28
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    SoCal
    Posts
    117,848
    Rep Points
    31,576.4
    Mentioned
    2066 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    316



    Reputation: Yes | No
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by Hansel22 Click here to enlarge
    What exactly happens when you go from 2.25bar to a 3.5bar?
    I'm guessing it allows you to raise boost.

  4. #29
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Location
    Burr ridge,IL
    Posts
    82
    Rep Points
    36.0
    Mentioned
    7 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    0


    Reputation: Yes | No
    That's what I'm guessing too, just want to double check.

  5. #30
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    143
    Rep Points
    235.5
    Mentioned
    16 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    3


    Reputation: Yes | No
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by VargasTurboTech Click here to enlarge
    That exhaust system is effing beautiful.
    I want to do race with this this car vs my m6 pp-perfomance 700 hp))))

  6. #31
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    16
    Rep Points
    16.5
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    0


    1 out of 1 members liked this post. Reputation: Yes | No
    The 535i will have a 2.25 bar map sensor the M5 will have a 3 bar map sensor. M5 runs 1.5 bar of boost then you need to add atmospheric pressure so runs 2.5bar, hence the need for a 3 bar map sensor.
    M5 V8 Twin Turbo. At last, how long did it take BM to wakeup and use turbo's on M carsClick here to enlarge

  7. #32
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    SoCal
    Posts
    117,848
    Rep Points
    31,576.4
    Mentioned
    2066 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    316



    Reputation: Yes | No
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by M5 TT Click here to enlarge
    The 535i will have a 2.25 bar map sensor the M5 will have a 3 bar map sensor. M5 runs 1.5 bar of boost then you need to add atmospheric pressure so runs 2.5bar, hence the need for a 3 bar map sensor.
    Who sells or has that 3 bar MAP sensor?

  8. #33
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    16
    Rep Points
    16.5
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    0


    1 out of 1 members liked this post. Reputation: Yes | No
    Not that easy. The ecu is configured to run a 2.25 bar map sensor. Plugging in a 3 bar sensor will not work. The ecu won't know it's 3bar so the linearisation will be all wrong
    M5 V8 Twin Turbo. At last, how long did it take BM to wakeup and use turbo's on M carsClick here to enlarge

  9. #34
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    SoCal
    Posts
    117,848
    Rep Points
    31,576.4
    Mentioned
    2066 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    316



    Reputation: Yes | No
    Ah so the 3 bar sensor will have to come with a flash tune then.

  10. #35
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    16
    Rep Points
    16.5
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    0


    1 out of 1 members liked this post. Reputation: Yes | No
    Yes. Adjusting the burger tuning box to the 3bar sounds like it is easy to adjust with the USB cable but changing the actual car to a 3 bar needs to be done within the ecu
    M5 V8 Twin Turbo. At last, how long did it take BM to wakeup and use turbo's on M carsClick here to enlarge

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •