Thread: Downpipe fix

Rep Points
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

1 out of 1 members liked this post. Reputation: Yes | No

Downpipe fix

Hi everyone I'm new to the 335 scene just picked mine up 3 months ago an 07 with 84k. I work at a bmw dealership so I'm not afraid to work on it. But I have one question I just ordered a set of burger turning ******* downpipes and was wondering if that I get the downpipe fix will I be fine or do I need to go jb4 or Cobb route.

2. #ADS

Ak335i is offline Member

Rep Points
    Mentioned
    88 Post(s)

Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by Montegoblue335 Click here to enlarge
    This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
    Hi everyone I'm new to the 335 scene just picked mine up 3 months ago an 07 with 84k. I work at a bmw dealership so I'm not afraid to work on it. But I have one question I just ordered a set of burger turning ******* downpipes and was wondering if that I get the downpipe fix will I be fine or do I need to go jb4 or Cobb route.

I would just go the cobb or jb4 route as it will keep the SES light at bay and if will wake the car up more than dps. If you dont want an agressive tune you can run a mild tune from either and still maintain stock like drivability. Just my .02
    - Proven Power Tampa built 6466 ST -
    - N54 6AT WR 711whp 637wtq-
    -N54 WR 1/4mile trap: 133.57mph- -

ajm8127 is offline Member

Rep Points
    Mentioned
    35 Post(s)

Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by Ak335i Click here to enlarge
    I would just go the cobb or jb4 route as it will keep the SES light at bay and if will wake the car up more than dps. If you dont want an agressive tune you can run a mild tune from either and still maintain stock like drivability. Just my .02