Close

Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast
    Rep Points
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)

1 out of 1 members liked this post. Yes Reputation No

JB4 Flash via Cobb Accessport

Hey everyone,

Im new to the BMW community and have been doing research on tuning a 2009 135i. I ran into the JB4 Flash via Cobb accessport while on BMS. Just wondering if anyone has purchased this and was it worth the purchase? The combination of simplicity of the AP and quality of JB4 tunes seems like a winner to me...

Rep Points
    Mentioned
    78 Post(s)

Yes Reputation No
    Plenty of people running this combo, but only becomes necessary with high concentrations of E85, or upgraded turbos. Do some searches and read around a bit, tons of info out there on this topic.
    2011 E90 M3 \ Melbourne Rot Metallic

Click here to enlarge

Rep Points
    Mentioned
    102 Post(s)

Yes Reputation No
    Lots of info, details & benefits of the BMS flash on here & N54Tech that you can read about.

Next time try a simple Google search, you might find out that your question already has an answer posted.
    COBB AP ProTune by Bren of ///Bren Tuning
    Akrapovic DP | Helix FMIC | Alpina TCM Flash | Walbro 450LPH Fuel Pump

"The moment money becomes your motivation, you are immediately not as good as someone who is motivated by passion and internal will." -A. Senna

Rep Points
    Mentioned
    43 Post(s)

Yes Reputation No
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by benzy89 Click here to enlarge
    Next time try a simple Google search, you might find out that your question already has an answer posted.
    +1

To search a specific site using Google, you can use the "site" keyword. For instance to search bimmerboost.com for information specific to the BMS flash using the Cobb, and the stacking the JB4 on top of it your search string would be "site:bimmerboost.com BMS flash cobb jb4", without the quotes. Interestingly enough, using that search string, the first result is this very thread.

Rep Points