Close

Page 43 of 54 FirstFirst ... 33414243444553 ... LastLast
Results 1,051 to 1,075 of 1328
  1. #1051
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    85
    Rep Points
    147.0
    Mentioned
    5 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    2


    Reputation: Yes | No
    how do you get the OEM transmission flash number?

  2. #1052
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    140
    Rep Points
    414.8
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    5


    Reputation: Yes | No
    I INPA you can view all your modules, and the zb number after the EGS module is your stock one.

  3. #1053
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    85
    Rep Points
    147.0
    Mentioned
    5 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    2


    Reputation: Yes | No
    GOT IT, thx

  4. #1054
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    7
    Rep Points
    4.7
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    0


    Reputation: Yes | No
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by Cn555ic Click here to enlarge
    Try that first copying to windows first
    Didnt work...

    Fresh install everything with winkfp 5.3.1 and updated everything manually.

    Will try this arvo.. If this doesn't work then maybe it wont with aus car.

  5. #1055
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    12
    Rep Points
    9.2
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    0


    Reputation: Yes | No
    Cable came in and I got to the last stage after entering vin number click ok press done F8 and error comes up - can some one tell me how to fix this please. it says error 106 error on setting ECU address please check PABD P-SGBD code 2000 error in EDIABAS or in ECU description file SGBD IFH-0018 initialization error 10 FLASH and the same error for SET ECU ADDRESS and RUN SET ECU ADDRESS JOB
    Attached Images Attached Images  
    Last edited by chappy; 03-16-2013 at 01:51 AM.

  6. #1056
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    7
    Rep Points
    4.7
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    0


    2 out of 2 members liked this post. Reputation: Yes | No
    I got the same error and gave up.

    Btw do you guys enter the last 7 digits of vin or the one that starts with w?

  7. #1057
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Stockholm
    Posts
    1,527
    Rep Points
    1,177.6
    Mentioned
    61 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    12


    Reputation: Yes | No
    that error i got as well and it was basically bad communication with the cable . you cannot run both inpa and winkfp together. Also you have to change the USB com 1 settings , after i did that my cable work perfectly
    07 335i AT - MOTIV 750 - MHD BMS E85 - BMS PI - JB4G5 - Okada Coils - NGK 5992 Plugs - Helix IC - Stett CP - Custom midpipes with 100 HJS Cats - Bastuck Quad - PSS10 - QUAIFE LSD - BMS OCC - Forge DVs - AR OC - ALCON BBK - M3 Chassi - Dinan CP - Velocity M rear Toe arms - Advan RZ-DF - LUX H8 - Level 10 AT upgrade
    Click here to enlarge

  8. #1058
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Burnaby, BritishColumbia, Canada
    Posts
    95
    Rep Points
    33.4
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    0


    Reputation: Yes | No
    What are the preferred versions to use of winkfp,inpa and edabias?

  9. #1059
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    12
    Rep Points
    11.2
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    0


    Reputation: Yes | No
    My $40 ebay cable arived in 3 days and it worked perfect. Two thumbs up to Steve and the flash!!

  10. #1060
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    961
    Rep Points
    1,141.3
    Mentioned
    45 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    12



    Reputation: Yes | No
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by eriktufa Click here to enlarge
    I got the same error and gave up.

    Btw do you guys enter the last 7 digits of vin or the one that starts with w?
    You enter the entire Vin number not just the last 7 digits
    Click here to enlarge

  11. #1061
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    961
    Rep Points
    1,141.3
    Mentioned
    45 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    12



    Reputation: Yes | No
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by chappy Click here to enlarge
    Cable came in and I got to the last stage after entering vin number click ok press done F8 and error comes up - can some one tell me how to fix this please. it says error 106 error on setting ECU address please check PABD P-SGBD code 2000 error in EDIABAS or in ECU description file SGBD IFH-0018 initialization error 10 FLASH and the same error for SET ECU ADDRESS and RUN SET ECU ADDRESS JOB
    this error is from the cable not configured correctly.
    Click here to enlarge

  12. #1062
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    28
    Rep Points
    28.6
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    0


    Reputation: Yes | No
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by seroga1986 Click here to enlarge
    My $40 ebay cable arived in 3 days and it worked perfect. Two thumbs up to Steve and the flash!!
    Can you post a link or a seller? Thanks.

  13. #1063
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    12
    Rep Points
    11.2
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    0


    1 out of 1 members liked this post. Reputation: Yes | No
    Hope this works as I am posting from my phone:

    Item: BMW INPA/Ediabas K+D-CAN USB Interface OBD2 Diagnostic Scanner SSS NCS EXPERT
    URL:

    http://pages.ebay.com/motors/link/?n...d=300811788071

    Alt URL:

    http://www.ebay.com/itm/BMW-INPA-Edi...-/300811788071

    (Sent from eBay Mobile for Android)

  14. #1064
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    12
    Rep Points
    9.2
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    0


    Reputation: Yes | No
    I tried again just before and presto it goes through and flash is done, it was INPA being on before hand that caused the errors at the last stage and been for a drive, crisp shifts and paddles work perfect, fast shifts happy camper now Click here to enlarge mine is a 6-2008 build.

  15. #1065
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    412
    Rep Points
    518.6
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    6


    Reputation: Yes | No
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by enrita Click here to enlarge
    Fixed and its soooooooooo goooooood
    So more details please. Here is what I want to know, not that you could answer it but maybe take a guess. How much of the Level 10 build was smoke & mirrors. It is pretty clear now that their software reflash was BS, now how about the hard parts? Then how much of the hard parts is responsible for improved feel, and how much the Alpina flash? I suppose only time will tell but on higher HP cars I wonder if this reflash makes hardware upgrades more or LESS necessary given maybe faster gear engagement and less slip might save the tranny instead of kill it.

    I guess what I'm saying is maybe the as great as the Alpina flash is (and it is great no doubt) I wonder what else you should do if you want to go say to (well) beyond 500WHP/WTQ. Only time will tell but it will be interesting to see what the failures are if any among modded cars that now have this flash, and have not been beat on too hard yet.

  16. #1066
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Jacksonville, FL
    Posts
    2,937
    Rep Points
    2,858.9
    Mentioned
    78 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    29


    Reputation: Yes | No
    Anyone else with a 535 try this flash?

    @dzenno@ProTUNING Freaks , what year was your friends 535?
    2011 E90 M3 \ Melbourne Rot Metallic

    Click here to enlarge

  17. #1067
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    961
    Rep Points
    1,141.3
    Mentioned
    45 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    12



    Reputation: Yes | No
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by lulz_m3 Click here to enlarge
    Anyone else with a 535 try this flash?

    @dzenno@ProTUNING Freaks , what year was your friends 535?
    Its been stated awhile back...This flash doesnt work with the 535...Someone tried and the car would not work....
    Click here to enlarge

  18. #1068
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Stockholm
    Posts
    1,527
    Rep Points
    1,177.6
    Mentioned
    61 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    12


    2 out of 2 members liked this post. Reputation: Yes | No
    3rd to 4th gear change in M mode. priceless. just smashes in the gear and start pulling again like a freight train.
    07 335i AT - MOTIV 750 - MHD BMS E85 - BMS PI - JB4G5 - Okada Coils - NGK 5992 Plugs - Helix IC - Stett CP - Custom midpipes with 100 HJS Cats - Bastuck Quad - PSS10 - QUAIFE LSD - BMS OCC - Forge DVs - AR OC - ALCON BBK - M3 Chassi - Dinan CP - Velocity M rear Toe arms - Advan RZ-DF - LUX H8 - Level 10 AT upgrade
    Click here to enlarge

  19. #1069
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Jacksonville, FL
    Posts
    2,937
    Rep Points
    2,858.9
    Mentioned
    78 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    29


    Reputation: Yes | No
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by Cn555ic Click here to enlarge
    Its been stated awhile back...This flash doesnt work with the 535...Someone tried and the car would not work....
    I hear ya man, I was just hoping that maybe something changed in '08 for the lci version.
    2011 E90 M3 \ Melbourne Rot Metallic

    Click here to enlarge

  20. #1070
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    33
    Rep Points
    102.3
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    2


    Reputation: Yes | No
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by lulz_m3 Click here to enlarge
    I hear ya man, I was just hoping that maybe something changed in '08 for the lci version.
    We can always give it a try if you're willing. Worst case, we just flash back to stock.

  21. #1071
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    1
    Rep Points
    4.1
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    0


    2 out of 2 members liked this post. Reputation: Yes | No
    Can anyone who is about to flash post some information from INPA prior to flashing?
    I am trying to determine a 'changelog' as it were for the stock transmission softwares, and hopefully find some other hidden goodies.

    I need the following:

    Original 'ZB No.' and 'Date' for EGS and DME/DDE modules from 'User Information Field' menu in Functional Jobs
    Original 'Part No.' and 'SGBD' for EGS and DME/DDE modules from 'Identification' menu in Functional Jobs

  22. #1072
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Stockholm
    Posts
    1,527
    Rep Points
    1,177.6
    Mentioned
    61 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    12


    1 out of 1 members liked this post. Reputation: Yes | No
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by Richieframe Click here to enlarge
    Can anyone who is about to flash post some information from INPA prior to flashing?
    I am trying to determine a 'changelog' as it were for the stock transmission softwares, and hopefully find some other hidden goodies.

    I need the following:

    Original 'ZB No.' and 'Date' for EGS and DME/DDE modules from 'User Information Field' menu in Functional Jobs
    Original 'Part No.' and 'SGBD' for EGS and DME/DDE modules from 'Identification' menu in Functional Jobs
    Pre
    Click here to enlarge
    After
    Click here to enlarge
    07 335i AT - MOTIV 750 - MHD BMS E85 - BMS PI - JB4G5 - Okada Coils - NGK 5992 Plugs - Helix IC - Stett CP - Custom midpipes with 100 HJS Cats - Bastuck Quad - PSS10 - QUAIFE LSD - BMS OCC - Forge DVs - AR OC - ALCON BBK - M3 Chassi - Dinan CP - Velocity M rear Toe arms - Advan RZ-DF - LUX H8 - Level 10 AT upgrade
    Click here to enlarge

  23. #1073
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    6,224
    Rep Points
    6,760.7
    Mentioned
    73 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    68


    Reputation: Yes | No
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by enrita Click here to enlarge
    Pre

    After
    ? So you gained 8 modules and 2 ECU errors due to flashing your (EGS) TCU?
    There are two theories to arguing with women. Neither one works

  24. #1074
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Stockholm
    Posts
    1,527
    Rep Points
    1,177.6
    Mentioned
    61 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    12


    Reputation: Yes | No
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by DavidV Click here to enlarge
    ? So you gained 8 modules and 2 ECU errors due to flashing your (EGS) TCU?
    that was just a cable issue i had before flashing so not all modules came up . no idea about the ecu errors. car is fine and no codes anywhere with inpa.
    07 335i AT - MOTIV 750 - MHD BMS E85 - BMS PI - JB4G5 - Okada Coils - NGK 5992 Plugs - Helix IC - Stett CP - Custom midpipes with 100 HJS Cats - Bastuck Quad - PSS10 - QUAIFE LSD - BMS OCC - Forge DVs - AR OC - ALCON BBK - M3 Chassi - Dinan CP - Velocity M rear Toe arms - Advan RZ-DF - LUX H8 - Level 10 AT upgrade
    Click here to enlarge

  25. #1075
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Jacksonville, FL
    Posts
    2,937
    Rep Points
    2,858.9
    Mentioned
    78 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    29


    Reputation: Yes | No
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by e90TiAg335i Click here to enlarge
    We can always give it a try if you're willing. Worst case, we just flash back to stock.
    I'll ask if he's willing to take the risk, i know i would, but its not my car.
    2011 E90 M3 \ Melbourne Rot Metallic

    Click here to enlarge

Page 43 of 54 FirstFirst ... 33414243444553 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •