Close

Page 27 of 54 FirstFirst ... 17252627282937 ... LastLast
Results 651 to 675 of 1328
  1. #651
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Stockholm
    Posts
    1,527
    Rep Points
    1,177.7
    Mentioned
    61 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    12


    1 out of 1 members liked this post. Yes Reputation No
    seems tomorrow is my time to flash , hopefully wont have any issues!
    07 335i AT - MOTIV 750 - MHD BMS E85 - BMS PI - JB4G5 - Okada Coils - NGK 5992 Plugs - Helix IC - Stett CP - Custom midpipes with 100 HJS Cats - Bastuck Quad - PSS10 - QUAIFE LSD - BMS OCC - Forge DVs - AR OC - ALCON BBK - M3 Chassi - Dinan CP - Velocity M rear Toe arms - Advan RZ-DF - LUX H8 - Level 10 AT upgrade
    Click here to enlarge

  2. #652
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    5
    Rep Points
    40.5
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    0


    1 out of 1 members liked this post. Yes Reputation No
    I'm wondering if anyone has tried the flash with a car that has the CIC retrofit? In order forums (CIC conversion thread) it is recommened that you replace CIC with original CCC whenever going into dealer for software updates, something about the way the computers all interact. I believe there is an issue when you enter the VIN and do not have the original CCC in the vehicule! Would that be the same situation for the TCU flash?

  3. #653
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    962
    Rep Points
    1,141.3
    Mentioned
    45 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    12



    Yes Reputation No
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by moreno1 Click here to enlarge
    I'm wondering if anyone has tried the flash with a car that has the CIC retrofit? In order forums (CIC conversion thread) it is recommened that you replace CIC with original CCC whenever going into dealer for software updates, something about the way the computers all interact. I believe there is an issue when you enter the VIN and do not have the original CCC in the vehicule! Would that be the same situation for the TCU flash?
    Newer cars have done the flash with CIC units and no issues. I don't see why it wouldn't work in your case
    Click here to enlarge

  4. #654
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    5
    Rep Points
    40.5
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    0


    Yes Reputation No
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by Cn555ic Click here to enlarge
    Newer cars have done the flash with CIC units and no issues. I don't see why it wouldn't work in your case
    Well giving that my VIN is sort of "connected" with a CCC and not CIC I was wondering if that would cause any problem for the flash. Indeed the newer cars wouldn't have any issues since everything is prensent in the car at the time of the flash, me on the other hand i'm missing the CCC.
    Maybe you are right...it should work without any problems but I was just wondering. Better be safe then sorry :-)

  5. #655
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    962
    Rep Points
    1,141.3
    Mentioned
    45 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    12



    Yes Reputation No
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by moreno1 Click here to enlarge
    Well giving that my VIN is sort of "connected" with a CCC and not CIC I was wondering if that would cause any problem for the flash. Indeed the newer cars wouldn't have any issues since everything is prensent in the car at the time of the flash, me on the other hand i'm missing the CCC.
    Maybe you are right...it should work without any problems but I was just wondering. Better be safe then sorry :-)
    At this point I dont know as I know the error messages during the flash pops up on the navi screen, so your guess is as good as mine at this point..
    Click here to enlarge

  6. #656
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    13
    Rep Points
    43.3
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    0


    1 out of 1 members liked this post. Yes Reputation No
    To Cn555ic and Wedge

    Thank you for the hard work you have put into this project

    I will ask again, Any success for the bigger bro 535i?

    If you need a test dummy, I would be willing

    thanx again for your time and efforts

  7. #657
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    74
    Rep Points
    166.6
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    2


    1 out of 1 members liked this post. Yes Reputation No
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by Cn555ic Click here to enlarge
    DIY Guide to Flash Alpina B3 Flash:


    Enjoy the flash!
    pm sent
    2013 BRENTUNING SPONSORED www.brentuning.com

  8. #658
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    962
    Rep Points
    1,141.3
    Mentioned
    45 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    12



    Yes Reputation No
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by skysurfer Click here to enlarge
    To Cn555ic and Wedge

    Thank you for the hard work you have put into this project

    I will ask again, Any success for the bigger bro 535i?

    If you need a test dummy, I would be willing

    thanx again for your time and efforts
    No...If you can find someone with the Alpina B5 ask them to look at their assembly line number...That would help you for sure.
    Click here to enlarge

  9. #659
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    NYC
    Posts
    3,089
    Rep Points
    999.1
    Mentioned
    104 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    10


    Yes Reputation No
    I swore the 535i has the exact same trans as the 135 and 335

  10. #660
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Stockholm
    Posts
    1,527
    Rep Points
    1,177.7
    Mentioned
    61 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    12


    Yes Reputation No
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by themyst Click here to enlarge
    I swore the 535i has the exact same trans as the 135 and 335
    yep thats right. i would just try forcing it .
    07 335i AT - MOTIV 750 - MHD BMS E85 - BMS PI - JB4G5 - Okada Coils - NGK 5992 Plugs - Helix IC - Stett CP - Custom midpipes with 100 HJS Cats - Bastuck Quad - PSS10 - QUAIFE LSD - BMS OCC - Forge DVs - AR OC - ALCON BBK - M3 Chassi - Dinan CP - Velocity M rear Toe arms - Advan RZ-DF - LUX H8 - Level 10 AT upgrade
    Click here to enlarge

  11. #661
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    962
    Rep Points
    1,141.3
    Mentioned
    45 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    12



    Yes Reputation No
    Dzenno friend did try forcing it. Didnt work
    Click here to enlarge

  12. #662
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Miami, FL
    Posts
    59
    Rep Points
    82.4
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    0


    1 out of 1 members liked this post. Yes Reputation No
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by Dusky33 Click here to enlarge
    Hello do you have anyone in south florida that can do the flash for me..
    Are you in Miami? I know a guy who can do it.

  13. #663
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    13
    Rep Points
    43.3
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    0


    Yes Reputation No
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by Cn555ic Click here to enlarge
    No...If you can find someone with the Alpina B5 ask them to look at their assembly line number...That would help you for sure.
    I will ask around, really thought we had the same, OH well

    I rather wait than brick my tranny, thx again

  14. #664
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Stockholm
    Posts
    1,527
    Rep Points
    1,177.7
    Mentioned
    61 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    12


    Yes Reputation No
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by skysurfer Click here to enlarge
    I will ask around, really thought we had the same, OH well

    I rather wait than brick my tranny, thx again
    you wont brick anything. you just reflash it back .
    There must be a file in there for the B5 as there was for the B3. just need to find it and thats why we need someone to read it.
    07 335i AT - MOTIV 750 - MHD BMS E85 - BMS PI - JB4G5 - Okada Coils - NGK 5992 Plugs - Helix IC - Stett CP - Custom midpipes with 100 HJS Cats - Bastuck Quad - PSS10 - QUAIFE LSD - BMS OCC - Forge DVs - AR OC - ALCON BBK - M3 Chassi - Dinan CP - Velocity M rear Toe arms - Advan RZ-DF - LUX H8 - Level 10 AT upgrade
    Click here to enlarge

  15. #665
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Miami, FL
    Posts
    337
    Rep Points
    443.0
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    5


    1 out of 1 members liked this post. Yes Reputation No
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by Rodzilla Click here to enlarge
    Are you in Miami? I know a guy who can do it.
    For how much, though? For what some people want to charge to do coding I'm more inclined to pick up a cheap laptop and buy the cable myself and kick some towards the guys that figured this whole thing out.
    335i Coupe, JB4 (G4, map 5) DCI and 40% E85 blend: 2009 BMW 335i Coupe: 12.173 @ 109.490 MPH

  16. #666
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    NYC
    Posts
    203
    Rep Points
    84.6
    Mentioned
    5 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    0


    1 out of 1 members liked this post. Yes Reputation No
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by GetSomeE92 Click here to enlarge
    For how much, though? For what some people want to charge to do coding I'm more inclined to pick up a cheap laptop and buy the cable myself and kick some towards the guys that figured this whole thing out.
    for the price of a t30 and cable, you're already looking at around $200. then the time to set it up

    if you don't already have the laptop+cable and don't plan on making coding/diagnostics a hobby, just pay someone to do it.
    Click here to enlarge

  17. #667
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Miami, FL
    Posts
    59
    Rep Points
    82.4
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    0


    Yes Reputation No
    I'm not good with all that coding and flashing, so I'd rather have someone do it.
    Last edited by Rodzilla; 02-28-2013 at 06:51 PM. Reason: double post.

  18. #668
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Miami, FL
    Posts
    59
    Rep Points
    82.4
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    0


    Yes Reputation No
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by GetSomeE92 Click here to enlarge
    For how much, though? For what some people want to charge to do coding I'm more inclined to pick up a cheap laptop and buy the cable myself and kick some towards the guys that figured this whole thing out.
    I'll send you a PM.

  19. #669
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Miami, FL
    Posts
    337
    Rep Points
    443.0
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    5


    Yes Reputation No
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by tofu Click here to enlarge
    for the price of a t30 and cable, you're already looking at around $200. then the time to set it up

    if you don't already have the laptop+cable and don't plan on making coding/diagnostics a hobby, just pay someone to do it.
    I hear what you're saying, but I'm also interested in having other things coded to the car (video in motion and corner delete at least) and would use the laptop for interfacing with my JB4.
    335i Coupe, JB4 (G4, map 5) DCI and 40% E85 blend: 2009 BMW 335i Coupe: 12.173 @ 109.490 MPH

  20. #670
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    193
    Rep Points
    340.7
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    4


    1 out of 1 members liked this post. Yes Reputation No
    Build Year: 01/09
    Paddles: Yes
    ECU: MSD80/81, not sure
    Code: Yes, 511B. No others
    Noises: None in any mode or any shift points (Limited mileage)

    Just giving an update, received my cord today and flashed the Alpina software in about 15 minutes and I've never used WinKFP before this. Install went flawless, used INPA to check EGS version prior to install and post, it had changed to the Alpina software. I did lose function of my paddle shifters and am still reading up on the proper way to work with NCS. When I looked at my TRC file for Paddles, it showed Wert02 and not 01 like in the screenshot, oh well, I'll read more about it.

    I drove about 5 miles so far. I LOVE D, my wife will actually be able to drive the car now, she always hated how it revved to a point where she felt like it was too much torque before it would shift when using D, now with these low rpm shifts, its pleasant to drive. I told her this but obviously her excitement didn't match mine, lol. Only thing I question is why it goes into D1 and doesn't start out in D2, is it because of the low rpm shifts, I don't know?

    I didn't have a chance to test DS much, just using the stick to shift up and down. Thing I noticed is how drastically different downshifts are, they're ridiculously smooth compared to before.

    I'll give more of an update after I get a few more miles on the car.

    Thanks again guys for all your help on here, I'm going to donate here once I wrap up getting these paddles coded.

  21. #671
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    26
    Rep Points
    46.6
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    0


    1 out of 1 members liked this post. Yes Reputation No
    Here's the video to my wacky tach jump. Sorry about the quality (phone video)

  22. #672
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    962
    Rep Points
    1,141.3
    Mentioned
    45 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    12



    Yes Reputation No
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by pits200 Click here to enlarge
    Build Year: 01/09
    Paddles: Yes
    ECU: MSD80/81, not sure
    Code: Yes, 511B. No others
    Noises: None in any mode or any shift points (Limited mileage)

    Just giving an update, received my cord today and flashed the Alpina software in about 15 minutes and I've never used WinKFP before this. Install went flawless, used INPA to check EGS version prior to install and post, it had changed to the Alpina software. I did lose function of my paddle shifters and am still reading up on the proper way to work with NCS. When I looked at my TRC file for Paddles, it showed Wert02 and not 01 like in the screenshot, oh well, I'll read more about it.

    I drove about 5 miles so far. I LOVE D, my wife will actually be able to drive the car now, she always hated how it revved to a point where she felt like it was too much torque before it would shift when using D, now with these low rpm shifts, its pleasant to drive. I told her this but obviously her excitement didn't match mine, lol. Only thing I question is why it goes into D1 and doesn't start out in D2, is it because of the low rpm shifts, I don't know?

    I didn't have a chance to test DS much, just using the stick to shift up and down. Thing I noticed is how drastically different downshifts are, they're ridiculously smooth compared to before.

    I'll give more of an update after I get a few more miles on the car.

    Thanks again guys for all your help on here, I'm going to donate here once I wrap up getting these paddles coded.
    Just follow the DIY and set those values...
    Click here to enlarge

  23. #673
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    203
    Rep Points
    662.9
    Mentioned
    15 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    7


    Yes Reputation No
    I know this is most likely not related, but my climate fan stopped working today???
    Any chance at all that this is related? My guess is that the blower motor is just shot but I figured it would be worth asking since I just flashed and the next time out so was my fan...
    Click here to enlarge
    JB4/MHD | Alpina | Level10 VB | RB EVOs | RPI Quad Exhaust | AR DP's
    100% E85 | Port Injection | Fuel-It Stg 3 | DIY FMIC | ER CP W/Synapse BOV
    Best ET: 10.9 | Best MPH 133.4
    Fuel by Fuel-it! - http://www.fuel-it.biz/

  24. #674
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    193
    Rep Points
    340.7
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    4


    Yes Reputation No
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by Cn555ic Click here to enlarge
    Just follow the DIY and set those values...
    Ya, but I need to learn how to even make my initial TRC backup since I haven't done that yet. Once I get to that point I think I'll be good.

  25. #675
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    26
    Rep Points
    46.6
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    0


    Yes Reputation No
    Thanks to cn555ic my paddles are now working again! That means full functionality on a 2011 E92 n55 has been confirmed. Still need to chase down the tach behavior, but the engine and tranny are running as expected... silky smooth, firm and quick shifting. Never going back...

Page 27 of 54 FirstFirst ... 17252627282937 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •