Close

Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    183
    Rep Points
    453.7
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    5


    Yes Reputation No

    Throwing Codes: P3100 P2ABC and Intake temperature (Can't remember the code)

    I got these codes this evening. My car pulls fine and no lights on the dashboard. I guess that I probably have a boost leak somewhere because I am also getting a whining noise.

    I recently had my valves walnut blasted and my clutch replaced. I guess that one of the vacuum lines is loose or I have a boost leak somewhere.

    Anyone else had these codes.

    I am running Cobb Stage 2 agressive 4.02.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    SoCal
    Posts
    120,233
    Rep Points
    32,693.4
    Mentioned
    2130 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    327


    Yes Reputation No
    bump

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Clarksville, TN
    Posts
    3,924
    Rep Points
    2,534.7
    Mentioned
    44 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    26


    Yes Reputation No
    Everything I've read points to either tune or Tmap sensor. Uninstall Cobb see if it comes back. If not report to Cobb and get a different map. If so check your Tmap sensor on your charge pipe
    2011 335is DCT, JB4 + MHD BEF, stage 2 LPFP, e50 + 50/50 meth, FBO, MT ET Streets when needed


  4. #4
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    566
    Rep Points
    577.0
    Mentioned
    10 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    6


    Yes Reputation No
    COBB usually doesn't give 2ABC. the fact that 2ABC and P3100 (limp because of another code) points to a faulty tmap? double check that are
    SOLD --'07 E90 335i, PTF COBB E50, HFS4, ER CP, ETS 7", AA DP, Vishnu Exhaust, DCI, ACT, Nitto Nt555

    '10 E92 335i M, 6MT COBB v3, ER IC, ER CP, VRSF DP, Fuel-it st2
    installing soon: Mfactory LSD, , powerflex subrframe bushings

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    183
    Rep Points
    453.7
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    5



    1 out of 1 members liked this post. Yes Reputation No
    Thanks for the help. I will look at it this weekend and report back.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    NYC
    Posts
    3,089
    Rep Points
    999.1
    Mentioned
    104 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    10


    Yes Reputation No
    2abc doesn't necessarily mean faulty TMAP. It means the tune exceeded 4.5v which caused the dme to lose signal to the TMAP which caused limp. Just raise the TMAP limit in ATR and it should go away.

    If it still doesn't go away, then it may be faulty.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    389
    Rep Points
    2.0
    Mentioned
    20 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    0


    Yes Reputation No
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by themyst Click here to enlarge
    2abc doesn't necessarily mean faulty TMAP.
    +1! For me it was triggered when the I took out the JB+(which is plugged into the sensor) while the ECU was awake. If the sensor is unplugged and the vehcile hasn't been left sitting for a while for the ECU to fall asleep it will throw 2abc.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    163
    Rep Points
    118.3
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    2


    Yes Reputation No
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by themyst Click here to enlarge
    2abc doesn't necessarily mean faulty TMAP. It means the tune exceeded 4.5v which caused the dme to lose signal to the TMAP which caused limp. Just raise the TMAP limit in ATR and it should go away.

    If it still doesn't go away, then it may be faulty.
    I sent this suggestion to my tuner since I've got 310B, 2ABC and 2ABE codes that wont go away and I'd like to be sure before throwing in hundreds worthbof sensors for nothing, but his reply is obvious lol
    Attached Images Attached Images  
    Last edited by m5james; 12-03-2015 at 07:46 PM.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Posts
    32
    Rep Points
    96.2
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    0


    Yes Reputation No
    Your "tuner" seems to be confused. Youre telling the dme to be able to read beyond 4.5v, not read over 5.0v. You're not scaling the sensor, just utilizing more of its range(0-5v instead of 0-4.5v)

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Denmark, Copenhagen
    Posts
    590
    Rep Points
    551.4
    Mentioned
    18 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    6


    Yes Reputation No
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by colo_evo Click here to enlarge
    Your "tuner" seems to be confused. Youre telling the dme to be able to read beyond 4.5v, not read over 5.0v. You're not scaling the sensor, just utilizing more of its range(0-5v instead of 0-4.5v)
    Yes, you scale it. So your car will see let's say 18 psi, but you're boosting 20-21 (just an example). This is NOT the way to tune a car. This has been done in the N54 world for +1-2 PSI and that's it. Not needed for this car he has - not N54.

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •