Close

Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    119
    Rep Points
    548.6
    Mentioned
    17 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    0


    2 out of 2 members liked this post. Reputation: Yes | No

    Gintani F10 M5 Software

    We are now offering our Gintani F10 M5 tune to the first 10 customers at a discounted rate. First 10 customers will be able to purchase the software upgrade for a price of $2000 and once we release the stage 2 tune they will be able to upgrade for only $500. This is for local customers only.


    Pricing on M5 F10 software:

    $2500 stage 1
    $3500 stage 2 (not yet released released)

    Here is a short video of some dyno numbers
    Last edited by Sales@Gintani.com; 01-03-2013 at 01:25 PM.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    SoCal
    Posts
    117,838
    Rep Points
    31,573.4
    Mentioned
    2066 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    316


    Reputation: Yes | No
    Please send me a graph...

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    SoCal
    Posts
    117,838
    Rep Points
    31,573.4
    Mentioned
    2066 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    316


    Reputation: Yes | No

    Gintani releases Stage I F10 M5 S63TU V8 ECU tune software, dyno graph and video - +31.7 wheel horsepower and 32 wheel torque

    Introducing the Gintani Stage I F10 M5 engine tune software. Considering the F10 M5 is barely on the streets of SoCal it is absolutely incredible this tune was developed and released so quickly. This is the first before and after tune dyno graph posted by a US tuner for the new F10 M5. The dyno used is a Dyno Dynamics which reads lower than the Dynojet and Mustang dynos most are used to.

    Baseline was 477 wheel horsepower and 470 wheel torque. After the tune, on 91 octane pump gas just like the baseline, these numbers rise to 508.7 wheel horsepower and 502 wheel torque. For those that wish to put these numbers in context the baseline is about 10% lower than what the car will read on a dynojet.

    Absolutely incredible to see this tune come about so fast. Pricing is $2000 and there is a $500 discount for the first 10 customers. Stage II is priced at $2500 but currently in development with the release pending. Interested parties should e-mail sales@gintani.com. Video and graph below.

    Click here to enlarge


  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Encino,CA
    Posts
    7,989
    Rep Points
    5,690.9
    Mentioned
    173 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    57


    Reputation: Yes | No
    Is this a finalized stage 1 tune or a beta?

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    SoCal
    Posts
    117,838
    Rep Points
    31,573.4
    Mentioned
    2066 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    316


    Reputation: Yes | No
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by fastgti69 Click here to enlarge
    Is this a finalized stage 1 tune or a beta?
    Finalized Stage I.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    1,618
    Rep Points
    1,904.6
    Mentioned
    7 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    20


    Reputation: Yes | No
    Not bad.

    It would be nice to see this run a tune only E63. Didn't Weistec put down well over 600whp and 600wtq their M157 tune.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    SoCal
    Posts
    117,838
    Rep Points
    31,573.4
    Mentioned
    2066 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    316


    Reputation: Yes | No
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by BlackJetE90OC Click here to enlarge
    Didn't Weistec put down well over 600whp and 600wtq their M157 tune.
    Yes but you can't compare dynojet numbers directly to this. The M157 will likely make more power with just a tune.

    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by BlackJetE90OC Click here to enlarge
    It would be nice to see this run a tune only E63.
    Going to be pretty close between the two.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    177
    Rep Points
    213.5
    Mentioned
    10 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    3


    Reputation: Yes | No
    Hi, awesome gains there! Is this done via the port?

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    SoCal
    Posts
    117,838
    Rep Points
    31,573.4
    Mentioned
    2066 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    316


    Reputation: Yes | No
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by M&M Click here to enlarge
    Hi, awesome gains there! Is this done via the port?
    No idea @Sales@Gintani.com

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    119
    Rep Points
    548.6
    Mentioned
    17 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    0



    Reputation: Yes | No
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by M&M Click here to enlarge
    Hi, awesome gains there! Is this done via the port?
    Hello,

    Not through obd port, you would need to send in the dme(ecu)

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •