Close

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Rep Points
    Mentioned
    44 Post(s)

1 out of 1 members liked this post. Yes Reputation No

WOTBox install help

OK guys. I'm attempting to install the WOTBox today and take some pictures so N2MB can create detailed install instructions for the n54. Problem is I know nothing about the n54/e92 wiring details. I have the wiring diagram Dzenno posted up but I blow things up for a living, I'm no electrical engineer. LOL Attached are pictures of what I think I have so far. I think the small grey connector is x6001, only because the color coded wires Dzenno gave me match the pin locations. What I don't know is where x6004 is? There are no pins on the 4 main harnesses that have a white wire in the pin1 location. Is the small black connector in the last picture x6004? It has the same wire colors as the wiring diagram for the ignition coils. Also, where the hell is the orange wire that connects all 6 coils? I see two orange wires coming from the coils but they look like they come from individual coils not connecting all. Please help. Someone please tell me what connector is x6004 and where the orange wire that connects all 6 coils is. It goes to fuze F01/30A but I don't know which one that is either in the fuze box. This would be a simple install if I just knew which connectors were which. Once I get this done and pictures sent to N2MB, this should be a breeze for the next person. Click here to enlargeClick here to enlargeClick here to enlargeClick here to enlarge
    2011 335is DCT, JB4 + MHD BEF, stage 2 LPFP, e50 + 50/50 meth, FBO, MT ET Streets when needed

Rep Points
    Mentioned
    44 Post(s)

Yes Reputation No
    dzenno, I see you had the same exact question I have when installing yours (google resulted in n54tech thread lol). That orange wire makes sense since that's the same wire my BMS 2step was wired to. last thing is the x6004 white wire. common somebody, help me out so i can finish this up.