Close

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123
Results 51 to 64 of 64
  1. #51
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    NJ
    Posts
    13,426
    Rep Points
    58.0
    Mentioned
    318 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    0



    Yes Reputation No
    lol, im hacking them up now Click here to enlarge

  2. #52
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    NJ
    Posts
    13,426
    Rep Points
    58.0
    Mentioned
    318 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    0



    Yes Reputation No
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by Chris3g Click here to enlarge
    So 535 = 103mm, 575 = 99mm, 600 = 96mm, 625 =n 92mm? Does that seem right?
    I think so, i never had a chance to measure a 625 or 650 pulley

  3. #53
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    46
    Rep Points
    59.0
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    0


    Yes Reputation No
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by LostMarine Click here to enlarge
    hhmmm.. you may inded have the 575 kit pulley then, where as i have a specific 535 upgrade pulley. have you gotten to see your boost yet?
    It's been a while, but i finally got my CMGS kit installed and it's reading well into 7.x psi. I grabbed a few frames from a quick video i took. Seems high?

    Click here to enlargeClick here to enlargeClick here to enlargeClick here to enlarge

  4. #54
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    NJ
    Posts
    13,426
    Rep Points
    58.0
    Mentioned
    318 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    0



    Yes Reputation No
    You would need to see/hear Rpm with it, as well as if its a boost spike or not.
    Also, depends on weather. AAAAND you really need to measure the pulley

  5. #55
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    46
    Rep Points
    59.0
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    0


    1 out of 1 members liked this post. Yes Reputation No
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by LostMarine Click here to enlarge
    You would need to see/hear Rpm with it, as well as if its a boost spike or not.
    Also, depends on weather. AAAAND you really need to measure the pulley

    i did measure, it's 99mm. Here's the video that i took the screens from, it's really poor quality, but with the weather being how it is i haven't really had a chance to do any more testing, hopefully that will change this weekend.


  6. #56
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    NJ
    Posts
    13,426
    Rep Points
    58.0
    Mentioned
    318 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    0



    Yes Reputation No
    bring your car by, i need to measure your pulley Click here to enlarge

    sounds/looks about right from my own experience. i would suggest you start logging it though. ..

  7. #57
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    46
    Rep Points
    59.0
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    0


    Yes Reputation No
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by LostMarine Click here to enlarge
    bring your car by, i need to measure your pulley Click here to enlarge

    sounds/looks about right from my own experience. i would suggest you start logging it though. ..
    lol you don't think i'm measuring it correctly? Click here to enlarge I have a set of digital calipers, i measure it across the center from one edge of the pulley to the other, not including the belt (obviously). I measured my stock pulley at 103mm and the smaller one at 99mm.

  8. #58
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    NJ
    Posts
    13,426
    Rep Points
    58.0
    Mentioned
    318 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    0



    Yes Reputation No
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by Chris3g Click here to enlarge
    lol you don't think i'm measuring it correctly? Click here to enlarge I have a set of digital calipers, i measure it across the center from one edge of the pulley to the other, not including the belt (obviously). I measured my stock pulley at 103mm and the smaller one at 99mm.
    i didnt mean to insult your abilities, but now ive personally measured 3 "99"mm that are in fact 97

    im talking with AJ @ ess now and he says i should have a 99 waiting for me at the vendor i bought the kit from, so awaiting feedback.

    he also states all ess pulleys should fit all ess kits, so hes not sure about what spacer/snout shim that prevented my swap.

  9. #59
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    46
    Rep Points
    59.0
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    0


    1 out of 1 members liked this post. Yes Reputation No
    you're making me paranoid so i just checked them again

    Click here to enlarge


    Click here to enlarge

  10. #60
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    NJ
    Posts
    13,426
    Rep Points
    58.0
    Mentioned
    318 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    0



    Yes Reputation No
    your the man Click here to enlarge

  11. #61
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    46
    Rep Points
    59.0
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    0


    Yes Reputation No
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by LostMarine Click here to enlarge
    your the man Click here to enlarge
    btw, any tips on setting up the CMGS ? What min/max settings are you using? what nozzle(s) do you have? I have kit with the FSB and it's still "learning" after about a week.

  12. #62
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    NJ
    Posts
    13,426
    Rep Points
    58.0
    Mentioned
    318 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    0



    Yes Reputation No
    FSB on an m3? not needed. im using a cm5, and it seems im only going to use it in the summer, weather like this is cold enough. i spray 25% @ 2 psi and 100% at 7 psi when its on though

  13. #63
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    46
    Rep Points
    59.0
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    0


    Yes Reputation No
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by LostMarine Click here to enlarge
    FSB on an m3? not needed. im using a cm5, and it seems im only going to use it in the summer, weather like this is cold enough. i spray 25% @ 2 psi and 100% at 7 psi when its on though
    yeah i know it isn't needed, but i bought the kit from someone unused at a good price and that is what was included, it's the "stage 3" kit with the gauge that also displays vacuum, FSB, solenoid, etc..

    the cm5 isn't too small? coolingmist says it's for 250-350 hp applications. i have the cm10. I think i can log IAT with OBD and the Torque app, so it might be interesting to see how the meth helps and at what ambient temps it stops being useful.

  14. #64
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    NJ
    Posts
    13,426
    Rep Points
    58.0
    Mentioned
    318 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    0



    Yes Reputation No
    depends, for cooling alone it seems to be too small, but at the same time, i seem to see a loss in power from funky AFR changes. A few guys further north are running meth as well, but i take all changes from them with a grain of salt. ill listen, but i wont just jump and follow suit. They are telling me to try a cm7 and even a 10. at this point, i know thats for fuel. I do not change tunes around on this, but im sure they do. so im not after the same thing as them, they have no route to go but tune as they are max boost anyway. you and i, can easily just go to a 99/97mm pulley easier and safer than playing with meth.

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •