Close

Rep Points
    Mentioned
    654 Post(s)

1 out of 1 members liked this post. Yes Reputation No

Cobb log reading in JB4 interface?

Hey guys,

Had to look at a Cobb log and can't stand using Excel, so I started programming a function that allows Cobb CSV logs to be opened in the JB4 interface for viewing. To function the logs need to be in the standard default format as they come from the Cobb AP. Since the JB4 interface assumes certain data elements are in each specific column.

Anyway, the JB4 interface is geared up for my personal viewing (formatted the way I prefer it), but I suspect a few of you out there may prefer this format as well. Any interest in us making it a public JB4 interface feature?

Cobb log attached as an example with all ported fields in view. Timing advance is cylinder 1 and I'll throw the timing corrections under avg ign somehow likely. PWM is effective duty cycle while FFMAX is base duty cycle. Fuel trims still need to be added. The "WOT only" view (showing only elements over 50% throttle) is also active which makes viewing lots of data in a hurry very easy. Click here to enlarge

And while I was in there I identified a bunch of other JB4 interface improvements I'd like to make. Starting with a cursor to display data elements when clicking on the chart. So I'll work on that as well in the near future.
    Attached Images Attached Images    
    Burger Motorsports
    Home of the Worlds fastest N20s, N54s, N55s, N63s, S55s, and S63s!