Yes Reputation No
    Interesting link Mspired.
    Click here to enlargeClick here to enlarge

Rep Points
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

Yes Reputation No

ICS BUILD AA STG 2 e46 330ci meth 270HP WTF

I have a BMW 2003 330ci with an m3 transmission m3 differential ebay headers wilwood bbk, about 3 months ago i bought an Active Autowerke c38 supercharger kit with the meth injection option, i'm a mechanic but i have no experience with force induction i try to put the kit together over a weekend i started on a friday and by that monday i had everything together the blower, meth kit, injectors the problem i had was with the lines under the intake that i had to plugged and the charge pipes i was tire and i did not want to work on the car any more so i when on the forums to look for a shop near me i read some good feedback about ICS in ct i called ICS.

i spoke to George there i told him the situation he told me he would communicate with me constantly so put my trust in him about 3 weeks later my car was ready or so i thought the bill was for $2400 why so high? well the tech working on my car couldnt fit the active bov so ICS modified my snail pipe and put a hks one, active autowerke design the kit to work on a 330ci so the active bov did fit they just did not know how to make it fit still all i wanted was my car back in good running condition so i paid him in cash as soon as i hit the highway the eml light came on right then and there i notice the check engine light on my car was gone a closer look at the screws holding the cluster one was missing other one was loose. while driving the car back i called up ICS i spoke to GEORGE i told him about the eml light he said is provably a leak bring it back in a couple of weeks, by the time i got home the car was running very rich so rich i got sick i smelled like gas so bad.