Close

Page 24 of 33 FirstFirst ... 142223242526 ... LastLast
Results 576 to 600 of 802
  1. #576
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    On the Road Again
    Posts
    296
    Rep Points
    319.2
    Mentioned
    10 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    4


    Yes Reputation No
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by lulz_m3 Click here to enlarge
    Rom type, mods, trans type?
    Not sure if this is what you are looking for...I'm running IJEOS 6AT PTF E40 ...OEM DPs...see my sig.
    2008 E90 335xi AT 58K MILES - FAILING XFER CASE MOUNT
    MHD CUSTOM E50, N20 TMAP, FUEL-IT TBI & STG 2 LPFP, cPE CHARGE PIPE, HELIX IC, FORGE DV, BMS DCI, BMS T-STAT DELETE, BMS OCC, RB PCV, KW-V1 COILOVERS, APEX ARC-8, 235/265 MICHELIN PSS, ALPINA B3 TCU, SCOOPSClick here to enlarge

  2. #577
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    33
    Rep Points
    23.3
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    0


    Yes Reputation No
    is the flatline torque related and what exactly happens during flatline event?

  3. #578
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    33
    Rep Points
    23.3
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    0


    Yes Reputation No
    Jeffman...what kind of power are you putting down with this tune?

  4. #579
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    33
    Rep Points
    23.3
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    0


    Yes Reputation No
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by enrita Click here to enlarge
    i have several maps but you will probably flatline post shift.
    I'd be interested in checking them out...

  5. #580
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Stockholm
    Posts
    1,527
    Rep Points
    1,177.7
    Mentioned
    61 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    12



    Yes Reputation No
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by BMW335E93 Click here to enlarge
    is the flatline torque related and what exactly happens during flatline event?
    Basically when u shift to 4th timings goes negative on multiple cylinders. I have seen like -15 degrees.
    yes torque issue . Never had this issue prior installing an IJEOS dme. Bought now a second hand I8aOs
    07 335i AT - MOTIV 750 - MHD BMS E85 - BMS PI - JB4G5 - Okada Coils - NGK 5992 Plugs - Helix IC - Stett CP - Custom midpipes with 100 HJS Cats - Bastuck Quad - PSS10 - QUAIFE LSD - BMS OCC - Forge DVs - AR OC - ALCON BBK - M3 Chassi - Dinan CP - Velocity M rear Toe arms - Advan RZ-DF - LUX H8 - Level 10 AT upgrade
    Click here to enlarge

  6. #581
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    33
    Rep Points
    23.3
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    0


    Yes Reputation No
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by enrita Click here to enlarge
    Basically when u shift to 4th timings goes negative on multiple cylinders. I have seen like -15 degrees.
    yes torque issue . Never had this issue prior installing an IJEOS dme. Bought now a second hand I8aOs
    i've had 440whp/495wtq from my 91 oct protune (no meth)...ran perfectly for 2 months then would limp mode under wot runs...dropped to ots e30 no limp issues at 410whp/480wtq (dynojet) on a 108 F day...want to step up the e85 % and see what I can hit without triggering limp or flatline

  7. #582
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Stockholm
    Posts
    1,527
    Rep Points
    1,177.7
    Mentioned
    61 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    12



    Yes Reputation No
    Limp because of ?
    07 335i AT - MOTIV 750 - MHD BMS E85 - BMS PI - JB4G5 - Okada Coils - NGK 5992 Plugs - Helix IC - Stett CP - Custom midpipes with 100 HJS Cats - Bastuck Quad - PSS10 - QUAIFE LSD - BMS OCC - Forge DVs - AR OC - ALCON BBK - M3 Chassi - Dinan CP - Velocity M rear Toe arms - Advan RZ-DF - LUX H8 - Level 10 AT upgrade
    Click here to enlarge

  8. #583
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    33
    Rep Points
    23.3
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    0


    Yes Reputation No
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by enrita Click here to enlarge
    Limp because of ?
    overboost...23+ psi

  9. #584
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Posts
    1
    Rep Points
    2.0
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    0


    1 out of 1 members liked this post. Yes Reputation No
    what to flash in cobb if using JB4 with meth?

  10. #585
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Tallahassee
    Posts
    1,492
    Rep Points
    -30.0
    Mentioned
    34 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    0


    Yes Reputation No
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by Turbo Frenetic Click here to enlarge
    what to flash in cobb if using JB4 with meth?
    Terry's backend flash maps. Email him.

  11. #586
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    On the Road Again
    Posts
    296
    Rep Points
    319.2
    Mentioned
    10 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    4


    Yes Reputation No
    Never dyno'd...just virtual Dyno. 385 HP / 425 TQ seems to be consistent for me. FWIW, I'm "Stage 1+" - stock DPs.
    2008 E90 335xi AT 58K MILES - FAILING XFER CASE MOUNT
    MHD CUSTOM E50, N20 TMAP, FUEL-IT TBI & STG 2 LPFP, cPE CHARGE PIPE, HELIX IC, FORGE DV, BMS DCI, BMS T-STAT DELETE, BMS OCC, RB PCV, KW-V1 COILOVERS, APEX ARC-8, 235/265 MICHELIN PSS, ALPINA B3 TCU, SCOOPSClick here to enlarge

  12. #587
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    2,146
    Rep Points
    2,629.0
    Mentioned
    158 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    27


    Yes Reputation No
    So are a lot of people having issues w/ the IJEOS vs I8AOS? Any idea why this is the case? Can it be solved without actually installing a different DME?

  13. #588
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Stockholm
    Posts
    1,527
    Rep Points
    1,177.7
    Mentioned
    61 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    12



    Yes Reputation No
    No cure yet. Next year will swap dme if no solution is found.
    07 335i AT - MOTIV 750 - MHD BMS E85 - BMS PI - JB4G5 - Okada Coils - NGK 5992 Plugs - Helix IC - Stett CP - Custom midpipes with 100 HJS Cats - Bastuck Quad - PSS10 - QUAIFE LSD - BMS OCC - Forge DVs - AR OC - ALCON BBK - M3 Chassi - Dinan CP - Velocity M rear Toe arms - Advan RZ-DF - LUX H8 - Level 10 AT upgrade
    Click here to enlarge

  14. #589
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    1,228
    Rep Points
    2,205.8
    Mentioned
    25 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    23


    Yes Reputation No
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by The Ghost Click here to enlarge
    @Josh@Cobb


    What causes the DME to go into the "Timing (Failsafe)" table? Any time I rev much over 6400 rpms (usually only in first gear), my timing goes WAY down to like 4 degrees, matching the values in the failsafe table (no knock, no timing corrections).


    Any insight on the above is appreciated.

    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by Josh@Cobb Click here to enlarge
    Good info here guys. The Fail Safe table is pretty hard to kick into and I'm looking for a good way to add a monitor so that you can have a timing "mode".

    I doubt you're going into the fail safe, but as mentioned, the DME uses a lot of methods for torque reduction.

    We have been working on some things that are timing related. Hopefully they'll turn out to be helpful.
    Josh@Cobb any update on your timing work (particularly) what we talked about here.
    Change is constant

  15. #590
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    218
    Rep Points
    305.3
    Mentioned
    7 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    4


    Yes Reputation No
    I'm pretty confident that when you go above a load of 180 you go into the failsafe table with the standard scaling on the main table. I rescaled my main map to also go to a load of 220 and believe that it stopped happening. Prior to that experiment I had just assumed that once you "went off the map" it would just continue to use the highest load column from the main map.

    On this same topic there's something weird about the interpolation between columns. In the logs I'm pretty sure I've seen the timing change by a full column worth when crossing a boundary when I would have expected it to always be continuously interpolated in both dimensions. But that makes no sense that it wouldn't, I know...

  16. #591
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Austin, TX
    Posts
    236
    Rep Points
    757.9
    Mentioned
    92 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    8


    1 out of 1 members liked this post. Yes Reputation No
    There are actually a lot of timing tables in the DME, but most of them are extremely hard to hit and some are not used at all. Unfortunately there are no monitors to see what table you're in (except fuel mode to check for spool tables). If you guys update your ATR versions in about an hour, you should find some new surprises. I've added in new timing tables and a 3d fuel scalar for everyone. The timing tables are definitely not normally hit, but I hope that they will help at least a few of you guys.
    Josh Dankel
    ECU Engineer
    866.922.3059
    Click here to enlarge
    web | forum | blog | facebook | twitter | youtube

  17. #592
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Miami
    Posts
    46
    Rep Points
    149.3
    Mentioned
    5 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    2


    Yes Reputation No
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by Josh@Cobb Click here to enlarge
    There are actually a lot of timing tables in the DME, but most of them are extremely hard to hit and some are not used at all. Unfortunately there are no monitors to see what table you're in (except fuel mode to check for spool tables). If you guys update your ATR versions in about an hour, you should find some new surprises. I've added in new timing tables and a 3d fuel scalar for everyone. The timing tables are definitely not normally hit, but I hope that they will help at least a few of you guys.
    Fuel Scalar seems to be broken on last update
    Click here to enlarge
    Cobb E30 / DCI / VRSF Downpipes / VRSF 7" Intercooler / Walbro LPFP / E85

  18. #593
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Jacksonville, FL
    Posts
    2,969
    Rep Points
    2,916.2
    Mentioned
    78 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    30


    Yes Reputation No
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by bimmer305 Click here to enlarge
    Fuel Scalar seems to be broken on last update
    Click here to enlarge
    What are you perceiving as broken? Because the load and RPMs cells are blank?
    2011 E90 M3 \ Melbourne Rot Metallic

    Click here to enlarge

  19. #594
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Miami
    Posts
    46
    Rep Points
    149.3
    Mentioned
    5 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    2


    Yes Reputation No
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by lulz_m3 Click here to enlarge
    What are you perceiving as broken? Because the load and RPMs cells are blank?
    Correct. Is it suppose to be like that? Click here to enlarge
    Cobb E30 / DCI / VRSF Downpipes / VRSF 7" Intercooler / Walbro LPFP / E85

  20. #595
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Jacksonville, FL
    Posts
    2,969
    Rep Points
    2,916.2
    Mentioned
    78 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    30


    1 out of 1 members liked this post. Yes Reputation No
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by bimmer305 Click here to enlarge
    Correct. Is it suppose to be like that? Click here to enlarge
    Unless you plan on using it - yes. Basically you can use it to fine tune the scalar based on load and rpm if need be.
    2011 E90 M3 \ Melbourne Rot Metallic

    Click here to enlarge

  21. #596
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Miami
    Posts
    46
    Rep Points
    149.3
    Mentioned
    5 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    2


    Yes Reputation No
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by lulz_m3 Click here to enlarge
    Unless you plan on using it - yes. Basically you can use it to fine tune the scalar based on load and rpm if need be.
    Thanks for clearing that up.
    Cobb E30 / DCI / VRSF Downpipes / VRSF 7" Intercooler / Walbro LPFP / E85

  22. #597
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Florida
    Posts
    905
    Rep Points
    795.7
    Mentioned
    113 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    0


    Yes Reputation No
    @Josh@Cobb

    please find the table for the water pump

  23. #598
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    1,228
    Rep Points
    2,205.8
    Mentioned
    25 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    23


    Yes Reputation No
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by lulz_m3 Click here to enlarge
    Unless you plan on using it - yes. Basically you can use it to fine tune the scalar based on load and rpm if need be.
    Can you describe a scenario where you would need dynamically scaled fuel scalar? The only scenario I can think of is where injector/pump performance isn't linear in the operating band. I'm a noob in this regard, so I'm looking to learn.
    Change is constant

  24. #599
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Jacksonville, FL
    Posts
    2,969
    Rep Points
    2,916.2
    Mentioned
    78 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    30


    Yes Reputation No
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by The Ghost Click here to enlarge
    Can you describe a scenario where you would need dynamically scaled fuel scalar? The only scenario I can think of is where injector/pump performance isn't linear in the operating band. I'm a noob in this regard, so I'm looking to learn.
    It can be used more like a way to cheat the DME's VE calculations. Typically I see highest fuel trims (off meth) around 3.5-4k and high boost. You can use the scalar to add in a bit more fuel for that load and rpm point to keep fuel trims closer to zero.

    I also expiremented with with using it to pull some fuel out on my meth maps. My fuel trims were nearly -25% in higher RPMs under wot, so I set the fuel scalar negative in those areas and reduced my fuel trims to near -10-15%.
    2011 E90 M3 \ Melbourne Rot Metallic

    Click here to enlarge

  25. #600
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    1,228
    Rep Points
    2,205.8
    Mentioned
    25 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    23


    Yes Reputation No
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by lulz_m3 Click here to enlarge
    It can be used more like a way to cheat the DME's VE calculations. Typically I see highest fuel trims (off meth) around 3.5-4k and high boost. You can use the scalar to add in a bit more fuel for that load and rpm point to keep fuel trims closer to zero.

    I also expiremented with with using it to pull some fuel out on my meth maps. My fuel trims were nearly -25% in higher RPMs under wot, so I set the fuel scalar negative in those areas and reduced my fuel trims to near -10-15%.
    Thanks. I wonder though, why fuel trims matter if you're between -34/34%. The DME reacts so fast that I haven't seem AFR lag when using Cobb (the same isn't true when using a piggyback).
    Change is constant

Page 24 of 33 FirstFirst ... 142223242526 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •