Close

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 26 to 31 of 31
  1. #26
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    SoCal
    Posts
    117,681
    Rep Points
    31,507.9
    Mentioned
    2062 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    316



    Reputation: Yes | No
    ^ Who are you quoting there?

  2. #27
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Simi Valley, CA
    Posts
    8,002
    Rep Points
    8,952.0
    Mentioned
    633 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    90


    Reputation: Yes | No
    Glad to hear its running well! You just run the cable over the rubber area and push the DME cover over it. Simple. But a plastic bag works too. Click here to enlarge

  3. #28
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Valley Stream NY
    Posts
    3,297
    Rep Points
    2,756.8
    Mentioned
    85 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    28


    Reputation: Yes | No
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by Sticky Click here to enlarge
    What is the issue with the N55 software?

    It is still listed on the BMW site: http://www.burgertuning.com/N55_Jb_B...nce_Tuner.html
    The logging software, similar to what you would use on the N54, is all out of wack..it doesnt read the correct values..Sal and I were trying to log and it kept giving us an error 'not enough WOT points measured to record run'. Then while the car was off at the gas station, Sal realized it was still reading 6400rpm...and when i revved it up it went down to 0. TPS voltage was also inverted, and a few others were reading some really random numbers.

    Im sure its nothing major to deal with, Terry could have it fixed in no time Click here to enlarge

  4. #29
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Maryland
    Posts
    35
    Rep Points
    42.6
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    0


    Reputation: Yes | No

    Read outs

    What are you using to get the readouts, just a Laptop in Terminal mode, or some software of some type

  5. #30
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Valley Stream NY
    Posts
    3,297
    Rep Points
    2,756.8
    Mentioned
    85 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    28


    Reputation: Yes | No
    Laptop with the BMS software. It doesn't exactly work right, so no sense in using it just yet.

    I got your PM too btw, I have a bit of a long response to type out, and the Ipad for no reason deleted most of the PM I was sending back to you, so I gave up and will redo it tomorrow LOL

  6. #31
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Maryland
    Posts
    35
    Rep Points
    42.6
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    0


    Reputation: Yes | No
    Forget last post Found it at BMS

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •