Close

Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    le Paris
    Posts
    6,618
    Rep Points
    -716.0
    Mentioned
    48 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    0


    Yes Reputation No

    My laptop is dying

    The CPU usage is hundred percent all the time! It's hot as hell and slow as pig. Could it be some sort of virus or something? The Kaspersky shows nothing wrong though.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    575
    Rep Points
    1,555.9
    Mentioned
    8 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    16


    Yes Reputation No
    Try using Microsoft Security Essentials and run a defrag with Auslogics.
    Click here to enlarge

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    6,388
    Rep Points
    7,080.7
    Mentioned
    96 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    71


    Yes Reputation No
    Eather you are having security issues, or you're out of memory (probably RAM).
    There are two theories to arguing with women. Neither one works

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    1,051
    Rep Points
    339.4
    Mentioned
    9 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    4


    Yes Reputation No
    You need to clean out the computer. Go back to factory restore.
    C63 Tuned Only 60-130 in 8.71

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    453
    Rep Points
    560.0
    Mentioned
    8 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    6


    Yes Reputation No
    You don't have the disk usage gadget do you? if so get rid of it and see what happens. Also I think that kasperkey is spyware in itself. I don't see any other reason that bestbuy would push it so much.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    SoCal
    Posts
    122,783
    Rep Points
    34,194.8
    Mentioned
    2203 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    342


    Yes Reputation No
    Format and start fresh. Or... use this as an excuse for new hardware.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Pretty sure I am in Mexico
    Posts
    931
    Rep Points
    958.4
    Mentioned
    24 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    10


    Yes Reputation No
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by Scorpion Click here to enlarge
    Try using Microsoft Security Essentials and run a defrag with Auslogics.
    Unless you have a SSD...DO NOT defrag those.
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by DavidV Click here to enlarge
    Eather you are having security issues, or you're out of memory (probably RAM).
    I would go with a reformat full restore to clean start and upgrade the RAM like ^^^ said if you are trying to keep it.
    Never thought I would see the day...
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by Terry@BMS Click here to enlarge
    Life is so much more fun with a nemesis. I miss Shiv. Click here to enlarge
    Click here to enlarge

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    SoCal
    Posts
    122,783
    Rep Points
    34,194.8
    Mentioned
    2203 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    342


    Yes Reputation No
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by Forced Air Click here to enlarge
    Unless you have a SSD...DO NOT defrag those.
    Y?

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    2,075
    Rep Points
    1,142.0
    Mentioned
    11 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    12


    Yes Reputation No
    Solution:

    Click here to enlarge

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    le Paris
    Posts
    6,618
    Rep Points
    -716.0
    Mentioned
    48 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    0



    Yes Reputation No
    It's a virus, a new one that my anti virus programs couldn't detect it. How i realized this? Well it opened Yahoo Messenger ON IT'S OWN and then signed in ON IT'S OWN again with my saved username and password. It then right an IM and sent it to all the contacts ON IT'S OWN!!!!! I was like W T F.

    Formatted it, so far everything works normal.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •