Close

Page 3 of 8 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast
Results 51 to 75 of 200
  1. #51
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    210
    Rep Points
    426.3
    Mentioned
    27 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    5



    Reputation: Yes | No
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by dzenno Click here to enlarge
    Yep, those are the ones. Also Torque Limit Active.
    You have PM... I just need to verify the syntax of the torque limit header text and we are good to try some stuff out!

    I rewrote a couple error handlers and fixed the graphing bugs. You can now graph stuff one at a time, two at a time, etc. etc.

  2. #52
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    210
    Rep Points
    426.3
    Mentioned
    27 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    5



    Reputation: Yes | No
    Ok guys, here's the latest:

    Datalog Grapher v1.3 (OSX).zip
    Datalog Grapher v1.3 (Office 07-10).xlsm.zip
    Datalog Grapher v1.3 (Office 2003).xls.zip

    New features and graphing bugs are fixed!

    Torque Limit Active still needs to be integrated, so once I get some logs from Dzenno I'll get that sorted out. I'll be at my bachelor party all weekend, so I figured I'd post these now. Let me know how it goes!

    @Sticky, let's get this thread cleaned up, eh?

  3. #53
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    SoCal
    Posts
    117,727
    Rep Points
    31,540.7
    Mentioned
    2064 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    316


    Reputation: Yes | No
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by Zasquatch Click here to enlarge
    Ok guys, here's the latest:

    Datalog Grapher v1.3 (OSX).zip
    Datalog Grapher v1.3 (Office 07-10).xlsm.zip
    Datalog Grapher v1.3 (Office 2003).xls.zip

    New features and graphing bugs are fixed!

    Torque Limit Active still needs to be integrated, so once I get some logs from Dzenno I'll get that sorted out. I'll be at my bachelor party all weekend, so I figured I'd post these now. Let me know how it goes!

    @Sticky , let's get this thread cleaned up, eh?
    You sir are dedicated to a quality thread. I will just turn on unlimited post editing in this section. I started festivities early. On a cell phone as well.

  4. #54
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    210
    Rep Points
    426.3
    Mentioned
    27 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    5



    Reputation: Yes | No
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by Sticky Click here to enlarge
    You sir are dedicated to a quality thread. I will just turn on unlimited post editing in this section. I started festivities early. On a cell phone as well.
    Haha nice, thanks man!

  5. #55
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    210
    Rep Points
    426.3
    Mentioned
    27 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    5



    Reputation: Yes | No
    Anyone wanna test the new files in post 52? They should be flawless at this point, but you never know...

  6. #56
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    SoCal
    Posts
    117,727
    Rep Points
    31,540.7
    Mentioned
    2064 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    316


    Reputation: Yes | No
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by Zasquatch Click here to enlarge
    Anyone wanna test the new files in post 52? They should be flawless at this point, but you never know...
    You should be able to edit the OP btw...

  7. #57
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    210
    Rep Points
    426.3
    Mentioned
    27 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    5



    Reputation: Yes | No
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by Sticky Click here to enlarge
    You should be able to edit the OP btw...

    Negative... Says I still can't manage/edit attachments. If you want to add the new files from post 52, I'll change the text later. Not sure how to change the screenshots though...

  8. #58
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    210
    Rep Points
    426.3
    Mentioned
    27 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    5



    2 out of 2 members liked this post. Reputation: Yes | No
    Still can't edit the OP......... which is why I sort of abandoned the post here and continued to post updates on e90.

    In any case, here is a brand new version 1.5, which incorporates some .xml code for a sweet new Ribbon-based UI. I also tweaked the code to be more efficient and hopefully less prone to errors (also in the v1.4.1 file). This version is confirmed working on 2010, yet to be tested on 2007. Mac version should be up next week if I have time to tweak it.

    Screenshot of the awesomeness:

    Click here to enlarge

    Here is the latest v1.5 file:

    Datalog Grapher v1.5 (Office 07-10).zip

    And here are the latest v1.4 files with better compression:
    Datalog Grapher v1.4.1 (Office 07-10).zip
    Datalog Grapher v1.4 (OSX).zip
    Datalog Grapher v1.4 (Office 2003).zip

  9. #59
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    SoCal
    Posts
    117,727
    Rep Points
    31,540.7
    Mentioned
    2064 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    316


    Reputation: Yes | No
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by Zasquatch Click here to enlarge
    Still can't edit the OP......... which is why I sort of abandoned the post here and continued to post updates on e90.

    In any case, here is a brand new version 1.5, which incorporates some .xml code for a sweet new Ribbon-based UI. I also tweaked the code to be more efficient and hopefully less prone to errors (also in the v1.4.1 file). This version is confirmed working on 2010, yet to be tested on 2007. Mac version should be up next week if I have time to tweak it.

    Screenshot of the awesomeness:

    Click here to enlarge

    Here is the latest v1.5 file:

    Datalog Grapher v1.5 (Office 07-10).zip

    And here are the latest v1.4 files with better compression:
    Datalog Grapher v1.4.1 (Office 07-10).zip
    Datalog Grapher v1.4 (OSX).zip
    Datalog Grapher v1.4 (Office 2003).zip
    Prefer posted updates just as you did versus editing the OP which will not show up as a new post and nobody will know if you updated it.

  10. #60
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    SoCal
    Posts
    117,727
    Rep Points
    31,540.7
    Mentioned
    2064 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    316


    Reputation: Yes | No
    Also, you should be able to update the OP.

  11. #61
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    210
    Rep Points
    426.3
    Mentioned
    27 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    5



    Reputation: Yes | No
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by Sticky Click here to enlarge
    Also, you should be able to update the OP.
    nope, it says "10 minutes have past" blah blah no updating.

    Can you at least edit the first statement in the OP to read that the updated files are on post #58?

  12. #62
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    SoCal
    Posts
    117,727
    Rep Points
    31,540.7
    Mentioned
    2064 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    316


    Reputation: Yes | No
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by Zasquatch Click here to enlarge
    nope, it says "10 minutes have past" blah blah no updating.

    Can you at least edit the first statement in the OP to read that the updated files are on post #58?
    Sure.

    Guess that plugin is no longer working I'll address it.

  13. #63
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    210
    Rep Points
    426.3
    Mentioned
    27 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    5



    Reputation: Yes | No
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by Sticky Click here to enlarge
    Sure.

    Guess that plugin is no longer working I'll address it.
    Cool thanks. If you don't mind updating the bold red text at the very top of the OP that would be good too.

  14. #64
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    SoCal
    Posts
    117,727
    Rep Points
    31,540.7
    Mentioned
    2064 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    316


    Reputation: Yes | No
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by Zasquatch Click here to enlarge
    Cool thanks. If you don't mind updating the bold red text at the very top of the OP that would be good too.
    Done.

  15. #65
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Roanoke VA
    Posts
    1,632
    Rep Points
    2,248.3
    Mentioned
    54 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    23


    1 out of 1 members liked this post. Reputation: Yes | No
    Hey zasquatch, any progress on getting this to work with openoffice? $120 for excel is... excessive lol
    Click here to enlarge
    MOTIV750, MOTIV P-1000 PI, MOTIV/FUEL-IT! low pressure fuel system, AEM EMS/COBB AP, Aquamist HFS-3, ETS FMIC, SPEC stage 3+ clutch/SS flywheel, BC Racing coilovers and VMR wheels wrapped in Hankook RS3s.

  16. #66
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    210
    Rep Points
    426.3
    Mentioned
    27 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    5



    Reputation: Yes | No
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by rader1 Click here to enlarge
    Hey zasquatch, any progress on getting this to work with openoffice? $120 for excel is... excessive lol
    Unfortunately, no. I am now very familiar with office and coding in VBA/.xml...... Open office uses a different coding language and would take considerable effort and time to figure out. Doing this for charity doesn't really make it worthwhile for me Click here to enlarge

    That being said, the internet is huge and you can find ways to get Office 2010 running on your computer with little effort.

  17. #67
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Toronto
    Posts
    250
    Rep Points
    432.8
    Mentioned
    15 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    5


    1 out of 1 members liked this post. Reputation: Yes | No
    Confirmed working on Excel 2007. Good stuff Click here to enlarge
    Click here to enlarge
    [02/07 E92 335i 6MT] - Under Construction

  18. #68
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    210
    Rep Points
    426.3
    Mentioned
    27 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    5



    Reputation: Yes | No
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by nitehawk Click here to enlarge
    Confirmed working on Excel 2007. Good stuff Click here to enlarge
    Click here to enlarge
    Sweet! Thanks for testing it out!

  19. #69
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Toronto, Canada
    Posts
    6,677
    Rep Points
    3,327.5
    Mentioned
    225 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    34


    Reputation: Yes | No
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by nitehawk Click here to enlarge
    Confirmed working on Excel 2007. Good stuff Click here to enlarge
    Click here to enlarge
    Hey, great looking run Click here to enlarge
    Click here to enlarge

  20. #70
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Toronto
    Posts
    250
    Rep Points
    432.8
    Mentioned
    15 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    5


    Reputation: Yes | No
    Hehe, @Zasquatch, is there anyway to clean up AFR values?
    At the onset of WOT, lamba comes down from like 235 which screws up the y axis scaling; usually, just one or two frames.
    Also, it jumps to 235 between shifts. Most of the time I just end up plotting AFR separately...
    [02/07 E92 335i 6MT] - Under Construction

  21. #71
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Toronto, Canada
    Posts
    6,677
    Rep Points
    3,327.5
    Mentioned
    225 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    34


    Reputation: Yes | No
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by nitehawk Click here to enlarge
    Hehe, @Zasquatch , is there anyway to clean up AFR values?
    At the onset of WOT, lamba comes down from like 235 which screws up the y axis scaling; usually, just one or two frames.
    Also, it jumps to 235 between shifts. Most of the time I just end up plotting AFR separately...
    +1

    Just clamp it at say 18AFR max
    Click here to enlarge

  22. #72
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    210
    Rep Points
    426.3
    Mentioned
    27 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    5



    Reputation: Yes | No
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by nitehawk Click here to enlarge
    Hehe, @Zasquatch , is there anyway to clean up AFR values?
    At the onset of WOT, lamba comes down from like 235 which screws up the y axis scaling; usually, just one or two frames.
    Also, it jumps to 235 between shifts. Most of the time I just end up plotting AFR separately...
    Absolutely - good idea. I'll try to throw a few lines in today if I have time.

  23. #73
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    210
    Rep Points
    426.3
    Mentioned
    27 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    5



    Reputation: Yes | No
    can one of you email me a log with a shift? None of my logs on this computer are that "dirty" with afr spikes. I think I've got it all sorted out but need to test it out.

    zasquatches@gmail.com

  24. #74
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Toronto, Canada
    Posts
    6,677
    Rep Points
    3,327.5
    Mentioned
    225 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    34


    Reputation: Yes | No
    email sent
    Click here to enlarge

  25. #75
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    1,057
    Rep Points
    1,149.5
    Mentioned
    39 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    12


    Reputation: Yes | No
    nitehawk, that timing looks a lot better!

Page 3 of 8 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •