Thread: AR stage 3 dual oil cooler

Rep Points
    Mentioned
    10 Post(s)

1 out of 1 members liked this post. Reputation: Yes | No

AR stage 3 dual oil cooler

thought this was pretty interesting so i bought it over. what do you guys think of it? wouldn't oil pressure be a concern when switching to dual?

Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by Adam Way
    This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
    Thought I would share a new project AR Design recently completed for me. They designed a stage 3 oil cooler with ducting. It has 180 degree thermastat. Two oil coolers in each fender well with ducting to feed them lots of fresh air. In the old oil cooler mounting location in front of my radiator I turned that cooler into a trans cooler. With the aftermarket radiator, trans cooler, and oil coolers the vehicle hasn't yet hit limp mode. I only track my car 5-6 times a year, but I am a reasonably experienced driver with quite a bit of competition experience in various motorsports. When at highway speeds it is challenging to get it about 180 degrees. The hottest I can get it is ironically around town when there isn't much air flow. The hottest I have been able to get it is 240 degrees. Average is right around 210-220 when driving hard. For reference I have every upgrade that I am aware of that exists for this vehicle.
    Enjoy the pics.

Pic of entire vehicle:

Click here to enlarge

Pic of ducting

Click here to enlarge

Side picture of ducting

Click here to enlarge

Pictures of entire unit alone not installed

Click here to enlarge

Picture of oil cooler in fender well:

Click here to enlarge

Picture of oil cooler installed from front

Click here to enlarge

Not great picture. But picture prior to bumper going on.

Click here to enlarge