Close

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 26 to 43 of 43
  1. #26
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Jersey City
    Posts
    3,857
    Rep Points
    3,642.6
    Mentioned
    74 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    37



    1 out of 1 members liked this post. Reputation: Yes | No
    I found the graphs on excel but don't know which one to use...
    Click here to enlarge
    ESS 6XX kit

  2. #27
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    SoCal
    Posts
    117,093
    Rep Points
    31,291.0
    Mentioned
    2054 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    313


    Reputation: Yes | No
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by bobS Click here to enlarge
    I found the graphs on excel but don't know which one to use...
    Somebody please help this man... I have no idea how to display the GIAC logs.

  3. #28
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Jersey City
    Posts
    3,857
    Rep Points
    3,642.6
    Mentioned
    74 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    37



    Reputation: Yes | No
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by Sticky Click here to enlarge
    Somebody please help this man... I have no idea how to display the GIAC logs.
    I'm pretty sure it's the same as any other tunes log since I'm using a bt tool
    Click here to enlarge
    ESS 6XX kit

  4. #29
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    SoCal
    Posts
    117,093
    Rep Points
    31,291.0
    Mentioned
    2054 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    313


    Reputation: Yes | No
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by bobS Click here to enlarge
    I'm pretty sure it's the same as any other tunes log since I'm using a bt tool
    Ok so how to identify which one you should use?

  5. #30
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Jersey City
    Posts
    3,857
    Rep Points
    3,642.6
    Mentioned
    74 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    37



    1 out of 1 members liked this post. Reputation: Yes | No
    Update, GIAC Looked at my logs and said the duty cycle of my turbos is high for the amount of boost I'm running, they think I have a boost leak or my dv valves are failing. Im installing new forged dv's on Monday to see if that fixes it. I wanted new dv's anyway. If it doesn't I'll look for a boost leak. I think it's the dv's bc when the car is on stock boost it runs fine and has no surging. I think the increased boost (16 psi) is to much for the stock dv's.

    We'll see....
    Click here to enlarge
    ESS 6XX kit

  6. #31
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    SoCal
    Posts
    117,093
    Rep Points
    31,291.0
    Mentioned
    2054 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    313


    Reputation: Yes | No
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by bobS Click here to enlarge
    Update, GIAC Looked at my logs and said the duty cycle of my turbos is high for the amount of boost I'm running, they think I have a boost leak or my dv valves are failing. Im installing new forged dv's on Monday to see if that fixes it. I wanted new dv's anyway. If it doesn't I'll look for a boost leak. I think it's the dv's bc when the car is on stock boost it runs fine and has no surging. I think the increased boost (16 psi) is to much for the stock dv's.

    We'll see....
    What about the possibility that it is neither the valves or a leak? Either way we will find out. Let us know what the forged dv's do.

  7. #32
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Jersey City
    Posts
    3,857
    Rep Points
    3,642.6
    Mentioned
    74 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    37



    Reputation: Yes | No
    Well they told me that's where I should start, we'll see what happens
    Click here to enlarge
    ESS 6XX kit

  8. #33
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Jersey City
    Posts
    3,857
    Rep Points
    3,642.6
    Mentioned
    74 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    37



    1 out of 1 members liked this post. Reputation: Yes | No
    Problem finally solved! It was the giac software! I put in a jb4 and all the problems are gone, drives hard and fast. It's sooooo nice to have my car running perfect. I'm pissed I wasted money on the stg 2 flash and diagnostic time, but live and learn I guess.

    I'm very happy with the jb4!
    Click here to enlarge
    ESS 6XX kit

  9. #34
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Toronto, Canada
    Posts
    6,676
    Rep Points
    3,291.4
    Mentioned
    225 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    0


    Reputation: Yes | No
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by bobS Click here to enlarge
    Problem finally solved! It was the giac software! I put in a jb4 and all the problems are gone, drives hard and fast. It's sooooo nice to have my car running perfect. I'm pissed I wasted money on the stg 2 flash and diagnostic time, but live and learn I guess.

    I'm very happy with the jb4!
    cool man, did you run the same boost levels to verify?

  10. #35
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Jersey City
    Posts
    3,857
    Rep Points
    3,642.6
    Mentioned
    74 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    37



    Reputation: Yes | No
    Yes I did, I should say that giac is also working with me on my dissatisfaction with the stg 2 tune, I'm pretty happy about that.
    Click here to enlarge
    ESS 6XX kit

  11. #36
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    4
    Rep Points
    4.4
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    0


    1 out of 1 members liked this post. Reputation: Yes | No
    Hi,

    i am having similar issues with my car, when i go 50% throttle i hit a hiccup around 2.5-4k rpm range, it feels like the car is struggling....only have tune and drop in filter, going to tuner tomorrow to have it looked at, i hope they find the problem...

  12. #37
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    SoCal
    Posts
    117,093
    Rep Points
    31,291.0
    Mentioned
    2054 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    313


    Reputation: Yes | No
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by 335twins Click here to enlarge
    Hi,

    i am having similar issues with my car, when i go 50% throttle i hit a hiccup around 2.5-4k rpm range, it feels like the car is struggling....only have tune and drop in filter, going to tuner tomorrow to have it looked at, i hope they find the problem...
    Have you contacted GIAC?
    Stage 2 or 2.5 E9X M3 S65 V8 supercharger kit for sale: http://www.boostaddict.com/showthrea...r-kit-for-sale

  13. #38
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Toronto, Canada
    Posts
    6,676
    Rep Points
    3,291.4
    Mentioned
    225 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    0


    Reputation: Yes | No
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by 335twins Click here to enlarge
    Hi,

    i am having similar issues with my car, when i go 50% throttle i hit a hiccup around 2.5-4k rpm range, it feels like the car is struggling....only have tune and drop in filter, going to tuner tomorrow to have it looked at, i hope they find the problem...
    I've managed to solve a very similar issue if not the same for a number of our customers that experienced it at low load part throttle situations. Its in your throttle calibration and a custom tune can address it without problems.

  14. #39
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    4
    Rep Points
    4.4
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    0


    Reputation: Yes | No
    interesting, i searched and found different things:

    -bad diverter valves
    -spark plugs (dealer replaced it)
    -fuel injectors (dealer replaced it)
    -intake valves (dealer performed chemical treatment)

    will mention throttle calibration when i go to the tuner today.

    BTW, i have evotech tune.

    Thanks

  15. #40
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    4
    Rep Points
    4.4
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    0


    1 out of 1 members liked this post. Reputation: Yes | No
    I have evotech tune..going to see my tuner today. wish me luck..

  16. #41
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Simi Valley, CA
    Posts
    7,978
    Rep Points
    8,864.6
    Mentioned
    626 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    89


    Reputation: Yes | No
    It's probably from poor boost control. Best thing to do is to log it. One option if you are stuck with the flash is to add on the JB4 in ISO mode, which takes boost control away from the DME completely and is extremely smooth and consistent.
    Burger Motorsports
    Home of the Worlds fastest N20s, N54s, N55s, N63s, S55s, and S63s!

    It is the sole responsibility of the purchaser and installer of any BMS part to employ the correct installation techniques required to ensure the proper operation of BMS parts, and BMS disclaims any and all liability for any part failure due to improper installation or use. It is the sole responsibility of the customer to verify that the use of their vehicle and items purchased comply with federal, state and local regulations. BMS claims no legal federal, state or local certification concerning pollution controlled motor vehicles or mandated emissions requirements. BMS products labeled for use only in competition racing vehicles may only be used on competition racing vehicles operated exclusively on a closed course in conjunction with a sanctioned racing event, in accordance with all federal and state laws, and may never be operated on public roads/highways. Please see http://www.burgertuning.com/emissions_info.html for more information on legal requirements related to use of BMS parts.

  17. #42
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Toronto, Canada
    Posts
    6,676
    Rep Points
    3,291.4
    Mentioned
    225 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    0


    Reputation: Yes | No
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by 335twins Click here to enlarge
    I have evotech tune..going to see my tuner today. wish me luck..
    The issue we've solved for many wasn't boost control related. It was actually in the throttle calibration. If it isn't hardware and they can't figure it out (which I'm sure they will) grab a Cobb AP and we'll get you running

    good luck!

  18. #43
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    4
    Rep Points
    4.4
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    0


    Reputation: Yes | No
    dzenno,

    You are correct i think, the tuner drove the car and said that they will look at the throttle calibrations in their software and see if they can fix it. Will update once they resolve this.

    Thank you

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •